Changed my Tyres at Soh Brothers, recommendation by Fitzy

Friendstar

yup.. maybe.. i went to P** h*** once to change tires and rims.. found that JT service is so so only.. maybe he busy. anyway.. the first day i got my car i changed my rims there and then less than 1 week i found tat with the 16inch rims that JT sold me.. my fit feel underpowered.. coz small car and heavy rims.. so i went back and told JT i want to trade in the rims i got from him less than 1 week and change to Original Volk Racing CE 28... guess how much he charged me? 2.4k.... at first i thought.. wah really so ex ah.. so i told him.. okie.. i come back.. then i went to yap brothers and the same rims.. they want to sell me 1.9k after i trade in my old rims.. from this.. i find JT not to honest wif me... and i got damn piss.. then the uncle at yap ask me.. how come i use so lousy tires... i told him someone recommend 1.. he say.. wah.. tat guy wanna sabo you ah.. the tires are lousy leh.. but i didnt take his word for it.. the next day i asked my fren and true enough.. he say the my tires are F up... kena shocked... from tat day on.. i ban P** h*** and in the end i changed to 16inch original volk racing CE28 plus Volk racing lug nuts... and i m happy wif my 5.6kg rims.

PH got their own "house brand" of tires which they would try to push to their customers. With regards to the rims, I have no comments on that. I have my own share of bad experiences with PH as well but they do offer the best price to me, so I chose to bear with it. sweatdrop.gif

ya i heard that his business is so brisk that he told his customers to come a few weeks later just to do re-alignment.

Good for him but bad for customers.

imagine u'r driving new tyres with alignment-out for a week or two

Since when does PH do wheel alignment? lipsrsealed.gif

tats y i dun understand why so many ppl stil go there.. alot of ppl think they sell cheap but if you put crap heavy Taiwan rims together wif F up tires like mine.. of course cheap la.. until you go other place you know all crap... and even if you wanna buy crap.. other rim and tire shop oso sell ard the same price as PH so why wait so long?

Honestly i m not putting PH or JT down.. the point i m trying to prove its they are not tat cheap... although JT know how to advert at alot of forums.. but it doesnt mean tat ppl or tire shops tat dun advert are more ex or lousy... sometimes if we find and look ard really better.. i m happy paying 1.8k for my Volk racing rims and the shop even bother to spray the part wif the rim cap black coz volk racing rims dun come wif rim cap.. and to get the rim cap its quite ex... this is wat i call service..

Edited by Jerms

yup.. maybe.. i went to P** h*** once to change tires and rims.. found that JT service is so so only.. maybe he busy. anyway.. the first day i got my car i changed my rims there and then less than 1 week i found tat with the 16inch rims that JT sold me.. my fit feel underpowered.. coz small car and heavy rims.. so i went back and told JT i want to trade in the rims i got from him less than 1 week and change to Original Volk Racing CE 28... guess how much he charged me? 2.4k.... at first i thought.. wah really so ex ah.. so i told him.. okie.. i come back.. then i went to yap brothers and the same rims.. they want to sell me 1.9k after i trade in my old rims.. from this.. i find JT not to honest wif me... and i got damn piss.. then the uncle at yap ask me.. how come i use so lousy tires... i told him someone recommend 1.. he say.. wah.. tat guy wanna sabo you ah.. the tires are lousy leh.. but i didnt take his word for it.. the next day i asked my fren and true enough.. he say the my tires are F up... kena shocked... from tat day on.. i ban P** h*** and in the end i changed to 16inch original volk racing CE28 plus Volk racing lug nuts... and i m happy wif my 5.6kg rims.

bro, i saw a set of original SSR 16" rims at slightly above 4.5kg going for $450 each (rims only, no tyre yet).. havent negotiate price and havent include trade in. yr Volk at 1.9k after trade in much ex man..

anybody know how much a tire rotation cost?...i bought my rims at p#@ h@#$ but a bit troublesome to q jus for rotation.

i did a oil filter change + tyre rotation + 4 tyre high speed balancing Rm26 at Jaybee.. Rotation & balkancing cost rm 18 alone.

If you dun do your homework first, can't blame anyone but yourself right? I did my homework, knows what I want, ask for quotations and PH gave me the lowest price. I go there, they replace the tires, and I am happy with it till today.

you are correct bro.. the SSR rims are cheaper than the volk Racing CE28 but i prefer the CE28 design... and the colour oso cant be faked ..coz if you look at the replica volk racing and the original alot diff in the colour.. that time when i went to look for light rims i oso got a cheaper price for SSR i think ard 400 per rim after trade in or ard tat price.. but get ex rims must really becareful.. scratch already damn sad.. touch wood i nv kena yet..

not the cheapest its ok, as long as service reasonable to good, ppl will still go. But the other shop i went to educated me on the mistakes they made

yours 15inch? can go for DZ101, LS200, F1. price range from 80 -105 per pc

for that kind of budget can even get the latest RE001

Once bitten twice shy for me too, there are better tyre shops around.

He's popular cos' you see his damn ads in every local car forum.

Edited by Garlic

Osiris

Post: not the cheapest its ok, as long as service reasonable to good, ppl will still go. But the other shop i went to educated me on the mistakes they made

================================================================================

=========

[nod][nod][nod]

tats y i dun understand why so many ppl stil go there.. alot of ppl think they sell cheap but if you put crap heavy Taiwan rims together wif F up tires like mine.. of course cheap la.. until you go other place you know all crap... and even if you wanna buy crap.. other rim and tire shop oso sell ard the same price as PH so why wait so long?

Honestly i m not putting PH or JT down.. the point i m trying to prove its they are not tat cheap... although JT know how to advert at alot of forums.. but it doesnt mean tat ppl or tire shops tat dun advert are more ex or lousy... sometimes if we find and look ard really better.. i m happy paying 1.8k for my Volk racing rims and the shop even bother to spray the part wif the rim cap black coz volk racing rims dun come wif rim cap.. and to get the rim cap its quite ex... this is wat i call service..

Bro, chill... thats the power of marketing

u make your customers feel that you are "THE ONE"

tats why i created this thread to remind people that there are better alternatives around! [thumbsup]

Had a really good experience changing my picnic's Eagle F1 (Thai) to Bridgestone GR80.

the Boss (an old uncle) made me feel very comfortable. Changing of the tyres didnt take long and I feel at ease walking around the shop looking at rims.

Also, the Boss struck upon me as an honest, hardworking and experienced man. Balancing of the tyres certainly didnt take thousand of years (which i experienced in "XXXXXXXX" shop). Wanted to do alignment but he drove my car and tested with an instrument and advised me not to spend the money. [nod]

Opposite was pxx xxxg, which i avoid becos i heard something about the shop. it was doing pretty good business over there though.

The best thing was the tyres. GR80 is the best thing my car has ever changed to. They'r so quiet and yet affordable. Eagle F1 (Thai) are really no-no for me anymore unless i own rides like silvia etc.

To sum it all, I got a reasonable price at Soh Brothers. Also, i definitely recommend bros here to give Soh Brothers a try. Thanks to Fitzy who made me walk off a happy man.

previously, there was a thread on P@h h@ng, with alot of forumers coming forward to share their bad experience with P@h h@ng, within 24hrs that thread grew to 10+ pages... think the boss, ju*t*n got [sweatdrop] and called gadgeter, end up the thread was locked, but its not deleted... everyone can still see the [shakehead] suffered by many forumers [rifle]