Do u ever regret after giving way???

Adrianli

bro, regret for 2 second enough liao, dun have to regret till now [;)] if every move we make on the road must be regretted, very stress leh [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i also regret not buy the 4D aht came out twice! regret married my wife or get into a job or have kids...... [laugh] [laugh] (just kidding)

You lucky already, at least the car is still moving right? Once i was to turn left in a junction, one taxi signal and die die want to come in, okay so i let him in, but guess what, after filter in he stopped and blocked my way!

bro...you had did the right thing by giving way to others road user, but just to bad or suay...the car you gave way was a old man, sometimes...this uncle tense to drive slow on the road for maybe safety reasons....

nevertheless...take a deep breath, life goes on !

FYI, the road was Woodlands Ave 12. There were lorries behind me also n we were happily travelling at 60+km/h till I gave way to uncle.

U know such slow drivers affect a whole chain events......I pity the last driver. For him, he would have to brake very hard n tinking WTF!!!

Anyway, when I see lambo, I'll give way n go side by side to admire it + wind down window listen to its sweet roar from the engines. My car is juz a family saloon, Nissan Sunny 1.6A.

Always!

But I've grown to accept it and tell myself that whoever is the idiot will meet someone not unlike himself one day. Just bless them and move on.

You give way to young gun, old man, lousy driver, taxi driver, agressive driver..... and mostly no one waves to say thanks... but as long as I don't expect it, and I don't, it doesn't bother me....but on the rare occasion that they do... now, that's a pleasant surprise.

People cutting into lanes etc... aiyah, we are also sometimes guilty ourselves.

I try to make myself a better driver incrementally... and hope that over time, everyone will too.....

But then in our fast pace society.... something gives...

haha.... lifes too short to fret over such petty people...

Do u ever regret after giving way???

I did, last Friday.

I was on the left most lane and was going to turn left in 1km away. I was 2 car length behind the car in front. On my right front, half car length forward of me, a car signalled left. I gladly let go accelerator n slowed down for him to change lane. After lane change, the MF slowed down drasticly n kept a 4-5 car length from the car in front!!! I lan lan follow behind as my turn off n his were abt 600m away.

After turning left, I accelerated quickly n overtake the MF. It turns out to be a 50-60 yr old man driving a COE Ford Laser.

The road speed limit was 70km/h.

Sometimes such ppl dont deserved to be given way. I should jus speed up n kept pace wif him n make him miss a turn. Jus thinking only. [furious]

I wouldn't be too bothered by it. Since I was prepared to give way...I'll accept the consequences. If I really find it the car in front is travelling too slow, I'll just overtake and forget about it. No regret, etc whatsoever. [;)][;)]

Wif abt 600m to go, if I overtake n cut back in, old uncle come in here complain young man cut him off while he having a leisure drive. Like that how??? [dizzy][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yes, when after giving way the car suddenly stop at side of road, with or without warning. (esp taxis) [furious]

Yes, when after giving way, the car wants to cut through yet another lane so he/she will drive like a snail and keep on braking, hoping to cut into next lane. So annoying [furious]

Yes, when after giving way, the car drives like a snail, but at the traffic light suddenly speeds up and crosses when the light changes, but I am stuck at the red light. [furious]

LL in this case. But, at least he is gentleman and didn't ask to change to new bumper by claiming your insurance. That will really make you regret giving way to him in the first place.

Bro,

have not finish reading the rest of this thread but let's put it this way, at times, we also regret not giving way [:)]

It's all part of driving. and be glad it's an old man who might be a bit slow and we might be like them next time, so live and let live..

at least it's not some joker trying to be funny

i do.. cause the car which i gave way to took the 1 and only parking lot left. dead.gif

Oh ya.. I share your frustration on this one.. [smash]

well..its doesnt pay to be kind doesnt it..

but um..me wont regret...wink.gif

coz u seldom find me giving way lipsrsealed.gif

unless the driver were u or ur hub rolleyes.giftongue.giflaugh.gif

never regret give and take...

i always leave 2 car space away when driving and get a lot of filter in. when im going slow down. i filter left and slow down, dont care what the traffic, fyi im travelling 60-80 when slowdown.

best event yesterday... i was in lane 2 traveling at 90 and 1 lambo pass by from lane 4, disappear in second... [sweatdrop] haiz cant even have time to admire it...

i just gave way to a rav4 at lunch time just now [:)]

i think he was surprised that i gave way and he [wave] then i [wave] back

he make it to turn right, i didn't [:)] but it is ok, i am in no hurry for lunch [nod]

i regret when i gave way to a car, and the car managed to pass a traffic light and when it comes to my turn it turned red [furious]

happened a few times.