Foreign Brides

Sci10213

Ops ! Sorry .. Erm .. them how to explain chinese girls looking for indian guys ??? Cos nowaday alot of this "yin, yang" couples.

some only mah.. there are many around who still in search of their the other half.. smile.gif

[:p][:p][:p]

Edited by Lucien

All the best in your search for foreign wife. from what I understand them from 1 or 2 of my co-workers... these brides treat their husband relatively better. At least that is what the impression they have given me during casual talks at lunch times.

One common impression to me is that the foreign bride (1 from indo, the other from viet) treat their husband with respect. and I mean respect...

You can think of one of my co-workers as a decent guy whose income is on the low-middle range... he is not young (in his late 30s). Think he is plain too decent (he does not go and chiong with us) and he is a boring person... that was why he could not find any local girls. Not that he did not try, think this is the cruel side of life in SG where 'equal opprt for both sexes'. Both sexes have some amt of expectations from each.

His best friend suggested foreign bride. and it seems to work out well for him.

Edit for spelling.

Anyone here had a foreign bride from Vietnam?

So far how?

Edited by Ldawn88

true, we shld not generalise that sg ladies prefer ang mo, and local guys prefer foreign women.

I'm not defensive [sweatdrop] ... Probably most of your gal friends are SPG but not ALL SG Gals prefer Ang Mo (depends on wat type of gal friends you like to mix with)... I'm one who dun like ang mo at all.. Btw, i didnt stop you guys from fantasies foreign women.. just telling you guys not all sg gals are overpriced.. [sweatdrop]

Marry a foreign woman for all you want... Nobody is stopping you.. I wish you luck... No point to argue cos there will be no end of all these.. haiz..

bro, my 2 cents... if you need to 'buck up to win the heart of the girls', then isn't that too tiring [;)]. follow your heart, if you think that's not love, then probably you are right.

bro, think you better bring along your wifey and kids each time you pass by that stretch, scarli one fine day you cannot control [laugh]

they can always hang abt joo chiat... part time lipsrsealed.gif

Recently just pass by that area, wah lou....practically the whole stretch got [gorgeous] wearing short-short & low-low standing along the road. Simply Bor govt man. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

where exactly is that place har? [sly]

Its the whole stretch of "Geyland road" from lion city/city plaza all the way till ex-gay world/geylnd indoor stadium. They stand on the left side of the road. [:p][:p][:p]

Today is saturday....perfect. They will be out in doves. Budget hotels are conveiently located on both sides of this geyland road. [smash][smash][smash]

Dont tell yr GF of wify i say one har.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

It's normal to want something better isn't it? If not, why would foreign brides want to marry here? Because they feel that it would be better than what they currently have.

They say Sg women have their noses up high, but isn't foreign brides doing the same thing? I'm sure they didn't marry Sg guys for love, at least not at the begining.

How many women will want to marry and end up being the sole breadwinner instead? Most women will want a guy who would provide for the family.

" It's normal to want something better isn't it? If not, why would foreign brides want to marry here? Because they feel that it would be better than what they currently have.

They say Sg women have their noses up high, but isn't foreign brides doing the same thing? I'm sure they didn't marry Sg guys for love, at least not at the begining.

How many women will want to marry and end up being the sole breadwinner instead? Most women will want a guy who would provide for the family. "

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

its normal to want better, but still within pragmatic grounds, my office colleague wants to be a tai tai or she won't marry.

another one wants the lao gong to yang her.

if i am the guy with the wealth, i am not gonna be so dump to let these airheads suck my wealth too. my momma didnt raise no fool.

this is the difference between the foreign brides and sg girls save for those chinese prc, they are worse, wolves literally.

you can't use this to compare the sg girl and the foreign girl. one lives a city life the other in a rural environment sometimes in abject poverty where simple needs like 3 simple meals a day can not even be met sometimes

the singaporean girl hopes for a condo lifestyle, being chauffered around in a 3 pointed star and a big diamond ring with credit cards for her shopping spree.

on the contrary, many foreign brides marry to have a life where basic needs are no longer a worry, some simple creature comforts and perhaps the possibility that their marriage can help them to contribute money back home perhaps for the brothers school fees or just so that their family have a better life. one is self indulgant the other self sacrificial- disclaimer there are also mercenary foreign brides but i am saying generally.

the foreign bride learns to grow into love, vietnamese women are taught to marry first and love later - an example. the singaporean women, as in a ST article sometime back has been described as a challenge to love.

of course it would be unfair to make a direct comparison between viet girls and sg girls cos they grow up in different environment.

on your comment that most women would want a guy to provide for the family, lets state some facts, providing for the family on a single income - save for those with above 10k monthly salary is starting to become a challenge for urban singapore. it has been widely acknoledged that we live in dual income families nowadays just to make ends meet. thanks to rising prices, childcare and medical costs, property prices and the likes. so thats why many women find sg men a compromise, and many sg men find women's standards impossible to reach and voila we have the foreign bride situation.

that being said its almost like globalisation, you can't find the right one with the right price, there will always be a "supplier" somewhere else that can provide - kidding

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

yeah. thats perfectly normal thoughts. and these are my thoughts when I hear about foreign brides getting married to the guys here.

so if guys here treat their foerign brides with due love and care, and the brides treat their husband with respect... I do not see any problem with this.

having said this.. this equation works if both sides do their due dilligence.

And I sincerely wish my co-workers the bests to their marriage.

bro, sad to say, you are right in saying we should not compare sg gals with those viets.

Like what I said in my few posts earlier, I had few casual lunches with my co-workers who brought their foreign wives(1 indo, 1 viet). I was kinda touched with the way the Viet wife simply pay all her attention to my co-worker, wiping sweat from his forehead, fan him and pay attention to him when we talked [:p].

maybe like what you mentioned, this could be becos of their background [:/].

these little things really can tell the difference between the sg gals and foreign brides.

ya, really to be fair to sg girls thats true.

but hopefully sg girls learn to be a little more caring, i noticed nowadays they are getting more and more "violent" and assertive , demanding this and that as the years go by.

after all no guy likes to date a guy like girl and be slammed with a sledgehammer [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[reply]I didn't state SG gals are over priced. Someone did.

For my case, married the women you love, who cares about SG or foreign.

Comfort is the word.

One thing which is true, ang mor are alot gentlemen than SG guys. That is why most of SG gals would prefer them.

But one thing also, most of us i believe are gentlemen overseas also.unimpressed.gif

then isn't it's time for SG guys to buck up & behave more gentlemenly so that some local gals dun hv to look elsewhere for mates??

but i still find local guys attractive leh, dun need them to always open doors for me coz i not handicap wat [laugh][laugh][laugh]

u sounds like 1 of my friend 30+ single whom is at his peak of his career..i asked him why he dont want get married or have a gf ..this what he told me

'Everyone wants to ride with you in the limo, but what you need is someone who'll take the bus or walk with you when the limo breaks down or don't have a limo 1 day'

from this thread,i started to realise how true what he said.of coz he no limo so ex one la..