118 members have voted

1. 1.

• Below 9 Mins
    • 9 - 10 Mins
    • 10 - 11 Mins
    • 11 - 12 Mins
    • 12 Mins and Above

Anyway long time ago I have this crazy secondary school friend who did the 1500 in 4.04 also considered super fast already. Extrapolate abit think about mid 6 mins complete 2.4 also so think its still possible ---> for the really siao people cos he like almost dead after his 1500m [rolleyes]

Ok lah bro... no prob and thanks for the link and I expect people to say I bullshiit with that time so no worries on that.

Anyway my mistake on the world record for 1500m. Really lost touch liao.

So I suppose you voted less than 9 min? Thats farking fast already for a slow coach like me [dead]

Edited by Porker

yes. actually last time really got a lot of good talent from schools.

but somehow most burn out, sick of running due to stringent requirements and so much training juggled with studies, the tense competition among the elite schools and the fact that sports wun 'tan chia' in sg.

Yeah last time my college got Nigel Foo (not sure if you're same era as me). He also damn fast. I belong to water side so am a tortoise on land [:p]

My fit is not the aerobics fitness but more resistance fitness aka good to see but no good to eat one [rolleyes]

I don't pump backside. Go ask Nkps, Tony Toni Tone and Comfy [:p]

i'm quite active from '91 to '93. but i forgot all those freak's names liao.

but i must say the standard is still there for the current era if not better.

i also just rekindled my interest in torturing my legs a couple of years back only.

but have the core strength liao. which is very very essential for running. you can just slip in a pair of trainers and produce relatively good times easily. with your strength, you can see results quickly also if you train regularly. [thumbsup]

then what you pump sial? exhaust pipe? [flowerface]

Edited by Relagsingh

Those theory stuff says got fast twitch and slow twitch muscles. Fast is for aerobics and vice versa right?

Think mine is only for resistance one [rolleyes]

Never run for a while then go back almost died [rolleyes]

I pump Liping's exos pipes only lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Still a NSF..

Before NS: barely made 11:40? for silver

During BMT: 10:07

sispec: 9:26

unit 1st yr: 9:43

the extra cash was spent on the car before i even got it..

depends on running route also, some routes feel much shorter with ups and downs to help the timing

now the in-thing is the AHM next sunday... 21km [sweatdrop]

My AHM timing is .... [shakehead] ... I took about 2hrs 30mins ... [sweatdrop]

fast is for anaerobic (strength and speed, ie sprinters), slow twitch aerobic (endurance)

but i forgot fast can be trained to slow or vice versa. actually i not really into theory too [laugh] i just know i'm slow twitch.

but i dunno doing resistance benefits slwo or fast. aiya, anyone gu gu ji bai go whack sure die one. i 5 days no run only my legs become logs liao.

that char bor's exhaust really big, can insert a lot of banana, carrot or cucumber. tua kang yau siew.

Edited by Relagsingh

my ippt think i gonna take next week... wonder wat times i will get... [laugh]

Got train or not?

abit nia... not regualr running etc..

me just go gym run here and there 2-3 months before my b'day... [laugh]

I used to have a friend who can clocked 7 min plus [sweatdrop]

My brother clocked below 6 mins during his red beret days [dead]

wow! 6 rounds the stadium, 1 min per round [sweatdrop]

i always have problem in chin up...and i think i have big problem with it....so i accepted my fate liao...sign up IPT till I ORD liao.. [;)]

I also had problem with chin up. my SBJ and shuttle run also not good, border line case [sweatdrop] sit up and 2.4km run are the only stations i can get full pts