Porker Turbocharged August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 My IPPT coming. Just wanna poll and see if there're fast runners here. Its either $200 and $400 for me but $400 may be a bit difficult cos no abit heavy and cannot run fast ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 For 2.4km ... BMT - 9m 10s Unit - 10m 15s The last I tried - 10m 48s Now - Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 I confirm gone case one Pes C2 liao after knee injury. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 happen to try 1-2 weeks back.. 15min! during NS days, it was 10+...but that was 11-12yrs ago.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 I think I'm better off walking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 I was a RT regular, now IPT regular! And I can't be bothered about passing...... Dun depend on it and if I pass...... will be promoted in my NS rank........which i dun want...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 My exempted from IPPT. But active time was 10+min timing, earlier NS time was 12+min. Now, I dare not tink at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 (edited) Never gone under 11 mins before. Never will. Only serve 1/2 FARK KELONG reservist for 3 years, only pass IPPT once nia. Kena put under holding list from 4th year onwards for donkey years until now. Now every year just go IPPT mark attendance, fail also no need do RT. Another 4+ years........RESERVIST ROD lor. SAF knows i dont need the IPPT monenary awards.....so they save it. Edited August 18, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Looks like I am the only one with All you got to do is run everyday or at least every alternate day. I am still maintaining my fitness. $400 is quite good money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 wow yr timings were good ... machiam commando standard. mine increasing 1 min per year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 18, 2007 Author Share August 18, 2007 Commandos run below 9 mins one leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 18, 2007 Author Share August 18, 2007 You good man! I hope I can run as fast as you. Trying to get back into running cos I gym and every time after a very intense legs blasting session ---> entire week also cannot run cos very sore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Haha, me never below 12.5 mins. Am also on holding list since Nov last year - No need IPPT/RT (HURRAY!!!) In another 2 weeks time, will ROD liao. But I just heard that the actual ROD (for my case) is the end of current SAF financial year, which is Apr 2008. Can anyone confirm this statement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Commandos normally clock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Perhaps you can alternate your runs and gym session. Gym session can help you build up strength for your static stations. You should gradually build up the intensity, not once off blasting. You may injure yourself. When we are old, cannot afford to injure ourselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 EH, I thought on holding list must still go for annual IPPT. Every year got 1 year window from your birthday to next birthday. Cannot siam one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 just passed my IPPT this year at 12.5min. every year getting worse. after this year will go for IPPT FFI, hopefully can fail, else will be CAT Z everytime run 2.4km, feel like dying, even with training also siong. problem is not the distance, its to meet the passing timing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 I confirm gone case one Pes C2 liao after knee injury. how u do it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...