Tommisan 4th Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Most welcome Marquee. Yes, thats the best deal. Although you have to pay 300 plus for the hubstation, it is for the purchase of a 60GB recorder, cum a modem. Ability to record any shows playing in normal channels, or scv channels. It even playback "live TV" if you missed it due to answering phone calls, showering, cooking or doing other stuff (like the advert). The only catch is you have to be on that channel for the playback to work. The playback works up to 2hours before. After the 2 yrs contract, if HD picks up, evaluate again to get the best offer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 you mean the slow green thing? I'm on it... and I'm getting 'DC'ed every few hours lately. Wonderful ISP you might say. Seriously, I'm tempted to get my own leased line. even 56k modem (i still retain my dialup a/c) is more stable. neither are fantastic. i think depends more on the system. i find my old home's cable (6mbps, shared by up to 4 users), better than my gf's singnet 1mbps connection which is used by one PC. i go for lowest overall cost. i have no singtel phone line at my new place. got the electrician to rip out my phone jack in fact.. can anyone say, digital voice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 thanks for the info,btw how much a wireless router cos nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 you stay in landed property right? ya... I love the time I visit friends and have a change to take a lift when young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 You are welcome. and if you don't mind, it would be polite and follow the forum guideline to reduce your signature. It's rather distracting to people reading a post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Hi Roverboy, Should be less than $150 or even less than $100. Cheers, Tommy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Sorry bout that. I have made the changes. Tommy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 Does anyone here has any experience on whether for the coming pc show, usually will there be any kind of singnet recontract promo? The recontract deal online now is: 50% subscription off for the first year. I wonder if i can get a better deal than this in the pc show. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 Go for SH...I have alot of drop-line after I re-contract to Unlimited plan. Complaint to them, they sent techn. to my place and check, said nothing wrong,...it is still happening. Bet they are not giving us what they stated.My 4 siblings have changed to SH...no such problem leh.Don't get screwed for nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 I didnt have any problem with Singnet so far. Could it be your filter is faulty? If it is, while you are connected and there is an incoming call, yr line will drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 not sure.. usually it's not much difference.. they are all going out to get customer every weekend. for IT show, even if there's good deal, it's not really far off from the current promo. Provided Singtel is having a booth there. I sign up for Mio and did a N95 8GB upgrade last weekend with Mio tv thrown in. Had 3 months free subscription on MIO plan and 100 extra off the phone. during the chinese new year period, they gave the New Moon gift set, so value work out to be abt the same. Up to you. if you can wait, then hold on till the IT show. NO harm since you have more to gain and nothing to lose by waiting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 (edited) Strictly speaking i can't wait because the online recontract promo (50% off subscription for first year) ends 5th March. IT show starts the next day on the 6th. Nabei.... timing so zun... if i decided to try my luck in IT show, i may end up not getting a good deal too... My only guess is that in IT show, for promo there will be additional freebies - maybe give u a wireless router or something, but there will be NO 50% subscription off. So i thought might as well do recontract online.. as least i know for sure i got the 50% off discount which translate to about $300... with $300 i can choose to buy whatever i like.... Btw, singnet do have a booth... Edited March 1, 2008 by Gantan88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 Singnet tech.came,chk and said no problem but gave me 2nos of new filter...after 1 week problem come again...sian.Some of my friends also face this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 As far as i can remember, during the first few weeks of recontracting to 3500 speed, i also encounter line drop frequently, very disturbing, and i even call up singnet helpdesk and all i got is their standard questions and answers and they end up telling me to reformat my HDD and reinstall window. Siao eh... I very reluctant because very ley chey so i play around with window settings, day after day, and it gets better somehow, now ok liao, for a very long time .... Maybe it is really partly due to yr Window configuration.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...