Firenza tyre owner, pls take note...

Tigershark1976

ops.... paiseh paiseh... i was still under shock and from my tyre incident and never read carefully [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] ... but hor, , to be honest, given such a good price, and your experience is not too bad, would u buy this tyre again when ur tyre is worn? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tigershark1976

yah, thats wat i assume too... they are under Falken.... such big company but yet... anyway, although Falken is big, but their tyre also... [sweatdrop][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][sweatdrop] only a few model can make it nia...

Edited by Tigershark1976

there have been rumours.... that "they" bring in not only replica rims...but also replica tires. My mech told me he heard a few cases of bloated/burst tires from "them", even their china-made F1 GSD3 !!

i am now running on ST-08, but i am got them straight form Stamford, so i guess they shud be slightly more reliable abit and my tires are same, china-made, but dated Feb 2007. Abit on the soft side but is pumped up with nitrogen.

A word of advise, for anyone who wishes to make long trips up north, better pump up your tires with nitrogen, better for the tires on such a long trip.

wah lao.... if that happen to me this afternoon.... i cannot imagine liao.... any1 can advise, if front tyre burst at 100km/hr, what will happen to a vios? can still recognise the car or not?

if it was front wheel, most likely will be out of control [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

important advice for everyone..

sudden abnormal vibration could mean the tyre steel belting has cracked. this will lead to bulge in tyre wall, be it sidewall or thread. either way, the tyre is weakened and will overheat and eventually burst.

if u kena vibrations, stop and check. the onset is quite sudden and balancing will not help. go through all parts of the tyre..

i kena this issue twice before. once, my rear tyre blew out on clementi ave 6. the other time, i saw the bulge and changed the tyre.

i wasn't running on firenza's though. i was using yokohamas. but they were probably overdue for change even though thread was sufficient. tt time i still noob [blush]

bro... i saw yr car at c & c pandan garden last week afternoon..... is tat yr car in the avatar?

It is my ride but I wasn't @ C & C pandan last week [:)]

From P#h H#n%??

no, not buying from them, buying from Tyrehub, but i do know that P#h H#n% is selling the firenza and rim as set promo last time....

Then maybe suay loh. I bought a set of ST-03 from PH on my last ride and one of the tyres also bloated. [mad] Told myself that's the last time I'm getting anything from them

Don't you think they should offer trade-in for other tires ?

http://www.rm-teamrims.com/

If tires brust then kenna accident whose fault ?

If owner's fault, then I suggest of some the richer bros out here can invest and earn on 'pirated tires' since no one is taking actions. [thumbsdown]

Edited by Darkblue

important advice for everyone..

sudden abnormal vibration could mean the tyre steel belting has cracked. this will lead to bulge in tyre wall, be it sidewall or thread. either way, the tyre is weakened and will overheat and eventually burst.

if u kena vibrations, stop and check. the onset is quite sudden and balancing will not help. go through all parts of the tyre..

i kena this issue twice before. once, my rear tyre blew out on clementi ave 6. the other time, i saw the bulge and changed the tyre.

i wasn't running on firenza's though. i was using yokohamas. but they were probably overdue for change even though thread was sufficient. tt time i still noob [blush]

bro, sound very informative... can elaborate more? especially on the inspection of the belt?

dun think they will admit that it is their fault... they can say anything they wan... eg- user abuse the tyre... road condition, care and maintainance ... etc...