Comfy 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 my kar chng got anything to do with the car meh?? the wrx's interior so bland... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Your kar chng means the world to Relagshiit last time wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 of course not lah! car is car. kar chng is kar chng. wana tell you 'feeling' can change one mah. yah, the wrx centre console really jialat. then evo got trip computer also. but evo's interior not very attractive to me too leh. oh yah, speaking of which. i remember the prototype X got some chrono timer on the dash. i was hoping that they'll have the sport chorno pack like the porsches to take track timing. where the hell is it now? mit forget liao siboh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 yah. but that was last time. now i aiming pee sai ong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uplinkhack 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 hey man tks! the prices of Evo X seems to be lower than the Evo 9..shiok! and i like the newer outlook too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 (edited) in layman terms, that's a stopwatch. I think Porsche calls it the chronograph...and its an option. U can use it to take timings, for example, a lap round sepang. The interior is nt like wat u see in this pic...its bucket seats dun have alcantra inserts like tt, and the dashboard is ur normal plastic, not alcantra wrapped. Edited October 13, 2007 by Nitrous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 $136K OMV is higher than the evo...at $43K. S2000 i find is still more exclusive, and more of a handling thing, than 4WD outright drag monster. If not, elise/exige will be good too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Your kar chng means the world to Relagshiit last time wor i didn't know my kar chng was so 'attractive' to bayi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 stop talking about my kar chng la... hey.. the chrono timer looks great.. plus those suede leather dashboard.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 (edited) yes, i know the the alcantara was BS. yes i know its a chronograph and porsche calls it the sport chrono pack. i'm just perturbed that why they put inside for show only. this pic was taken from the prototype X i thought that they'll really include it. haiz... Edited October 13, 2007 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 wow... much higher than some prices posted by other PIs. 136 is almost the same as KM liao but OMV not as high i think. i wonder what OMV the other PIs offer. S2000 is indeed exclusive. it's an engineering exercise and at the same time, a revival of the honda roadster. it'll be a timeless classic. since launch from 1999, now then got type S. i think it'll still be in production for at least another 2 to 3 years. it'll be another NSX. no more means no more liao. a good car. at elise or exige money can buy 2 liao. oh yah, GR selling normal S2000 or type V? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 those for show only lah, i was hoping at least they'll include the chrono thingy but they did'nt. very useful you know? just like your kar chng... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 didnt ask. Normal i guess. Heard there will be facelift soon, early nxt yr mebbe? comes with VSC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Typical OMV for that dealer at Tagore is about $42,000'ish' for the S2000. I'm not sure whether S2000 is indeed exclusive in terms of its capabilities. The engine is indeed one of a kind. The way the suspension is set up leaves more to question because of the unpredictable rear end. As someone in another forum put it so aptly --> you don't drift in an S2000... you simply lose control and spin out To borrow the words of someone close (who's quite into cars and knows quite a bit) ---> the S2000 has a one-of-a-kind engine for mass production cars but the rest of the car seems to be put on in a haphazard manner. GR sells both (last I heard). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 i think you're referring to the type S, which is based on the CR concept with the big front lip, 5 spoke alloys and the big spoiler. further upgrades on suspension components and addition of VSA(VSC). Not sure whether got increase power or not http://www.honda.co.jp/S2000/New-S2000/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 so its a kill or to be killed car eh? but still exclusive you mean GR sell both normal and type V S2K? actually i still dun really what the VGS on the type V does... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Any model is available (just have to ask and they will indent) VGS varies steering input according to speed. Thats very similar to active steering. Some say its good while others prefer it basic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Type S boh increase in power. Only removal of VGS, adding in of VSA and that special ext color (some grey shiit) and black and yellow interior ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...