Pisces69 6th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 The MSRP is 3.7 million yen for the GSR with SST trans and thats without the options! The option list is pretty long (not as long as the Germans but still long) and after adding all the tempting goodies (aero kit and etc)... you come up to about 4.5 million yen and thats about SGD 57,000 What do you think the OMV is Wow ! W/out COE the price after all taxes is >$135K leh ! Pssh, I looked at the past OMV records IE :those in 2003 - 2004. The same older models that were declared at ard $ XX then were declared at almost -$ XX K(double digit diff) today ! That explaned why some PI kenah arrest / questioned by CAD. That could explain also why PI cars at times can be more ex than AD as AD took advantage on mass Qty purchase discount. ====================== I tot the 10 is $125K? My fren just went to see today cos he thinking of changing his 9 to a 10. I trying to convince him to get something a little more ah-pek so I will enjoy driving it more. Any suggestions? He says he likes the pick-up of the 9 but he does not drive really fast. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 what a waste then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 That's what I told him. He never exceeds 120kmh. I suggested something a bit more comfortable. If he going to trade-in, I going to borrow it for awhile & whack till redline till the engine burst. Maybe I bring it on the Kuantan trip & test if the speed limiter really cuts off at 180kmh. I don't quite like driving a manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 (edited) Hi bro I think I know which company you're from. Can I drop by your showroom this Sat to look see? Edited October 9, 2007 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 wah.... onz sial bro. remember to book one for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 then borrow his car longer lor, so can get more used to it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 He lets me use it whenever I want but I dont have the thrill to drive fast anymore. Now more & more like ah-pek. Plus I so used to auto car & the evo is a manual. His IS250 wil b much nicer but usually his dad uses it so I don't want to impose. Anyway going to MY I prefer to use an old car so nobody will think of stealing it. Imagine the inconvenience if my car gets stolen while on holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 10, 2007 Author Share October 10, 2007 so what's the price like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supercharged Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 I tink prices is smthing like 115K upwards not real sure. BTW, can smbody explain NM of torque? Tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Ooops..my bad. Yes u are right. thnks for pointing that out.what was I typing? The VAG DSG also employed dual clutch as opp to Mit's Twin Clutch. just different naming,but same principle though the EVO X's TC-SST has 3 modes for City, Street and Track. Let's see how the FC for this one will be. Cheers VW DSG is double clutch isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tang90246 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 yes, finally.... time to get mines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 almost look identical to the lancer ex except for the difference in the bonnet. i think with this evo x launch, it will definitely boost the sale of lancer ex. i guess there will be lotsa owner who will try to mod their lancer ex as similar to the evo x as possible. Actually, it's only similar to the Lancer. Take a closer look and you'll see not only the bonnet is different, but it also comes with different bumper and radiator grille, widen fenders, rear diffuser, roof groove, twin exhuast, not forgetting brembo and recaro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 My Evo Xs are here, the ship is docked in the evening and will be on the way to my showroom anytime tomorrow. By Friday the GSRs will be on display Tc-SST will finish in the production line in mid Nov, book now will arrive before Chinese New Year. P.M me to find out more, probably leave your contacts if you wanna come down. Book now before the next bidding. Now left black, red and white GSRs. Hi, you PI? Can drop me an email on the price and car details? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Think its 430NM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 He lets me use it whenever I want but I dont have the thrill to drive fast anymore. Now more & more like ah-pek. Plus I so used to auto car & the evo is a manual. His IS250 wil b much nicer but usually his dad uses it so I don't want to impose. Anyway going to MY I prefer to use an old car so nobody will think of stealing it. Imagine the inconvenience if my car gets stolen while on holiday. especially a lonely evo parked somewhere in m'sia.... dangerous man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 eh bro, today papers saw a lot of PI got display evo leh. got one even open till 10pm! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Fwah everyone advertising in this thread already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Heng I just bought my baby "Evo"... Poison sia.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...