Run Flat Tyres

Jeffrey

What’s the damage to do the internal patching

Never did the patching, changed tyre. But i know they do patching as i asked them and they said they do.

Found a tyre shop willing to do internal patching, South East Tyres. However on removal of tyres, realised i had destroyed my tyres with my type of driving. Too many hard launching from traffic stops. 390Nm on the two front tyres.

Found the nail but the tyre is useless. Lucky they had spare exactly the same take off tyres for me. Just nice, changed both front tyres. The rear tyres are perfectly fine.

attachicon.gif20180605_175221.jpg

attachicon.gif20180605_175211.jpg

attachicon.gif20180605_175155.jpg

attachicon.gif20180605_175115.jpg

Does not look like RFT tyres?

Also why they didn't install new pair at the rear - as per best practise?

Never did the patching, changed tyre. But i know they do patching as i asked them and they said they do.

your   tyres look so koya, can change liao la lol, 

like u do drift or wat?? :XD:

Does not look like RFT tyres?

Also why they didn't install new pair at the rear - as per best practise?

Looks like run flats now?

post-2654-0-67341100-1528203717_thumb.jpg

I did not purchase a new pair of tyres. They were take off tyres from another same car as mine. They are relatively new.

your tyres look so koya, can change liao la lol,

like u do drift or wat?? :XD:

Too much hard launching. Always wheel spin. Already changed.

I know the Tyre Shop next to Comcentre does internal patching

Any more shop doing?

Most of them all using the Plug and Worm which looks very weak 

I've been driving a patched (twice!) RFT tyre since Sep 2016, 3 months after collecting my new car. Have clocked 43,000 km to date. So far so good. *fingers crossed*

Wow!  Your RFT tyre reached 43k km and still going strong!  Can I ask what brand is your RFT tyre?

Wah, you damn fierce leh.  [laugh]

Wah, you damn fierce leh. [laugh]

Even the motorcyclist near my car at traffic lights also will "hung" tio. Wheel spin and zoom zoom off. 0 to 60km/h launch and then stay at 60km/h.

if you can show the pictures of inside of your damaged tire will be a good education for us. 

from outside of the pic it looks ok to me.

One thing for sure internal repair is the BEST in terms of Safety (it help to make sure the punctured tire is still safe to continue use after reapired .BUT repaired is repaired NO MORE track use or super fast driving type)

if you can show the pictures of inside of your damaged tire will be a good education for us.

from outside of the pic it looks ok to me.

One thing for sure internal repair is the BEST in terms of Safety (it help to make sure the punctured tire is still safe to continue use after reapired .BUT repaired is repaired NO MORE track use or super fast driving type)

Sorry, didnt take any inside photos. Inside looks ok to me.

I recalled one of the criteria for RFT internal patching repair requirement is to check the internal sidewall for damage and speed/distance travelled.

RECOMMEND TIRECARE POST-PUNCTURE REPAIR KITS FOR YOUR CARS
NEW PACKAGING!! GRAB THEM FAST!!

What Are The Benefits? 

• Easy application: fix the tyre in less than 10 mins.
  • No need to head back to workshop for additional repair or to wash out the sealant
  • One bottle of TireCare can be used for multiple punctures*
  • Cost effective solution - Less Than $40^ Per Year For An Assurance

^Based off $188 divided by 5 years shelf life 

question_icon_m_icon.jpg?v=1504529611 What's so different about TireCare vs. a "regular" repair kit ?

• TireCare is a permanent fix, meaning you don't have to spend extra time and money to visit a workshop to further repair the tyre.
  • TireCare is harmless to rims / tyres / TPMS unlike other "regular" formula which can potentially cause corrosive damage. This means there is no need to wash out tirecare sealant after-application!
  • Receive the added assurance of our local warranty and support.

question_icon_m_icon.jpg?v=1504529611 What If I Have My Own Air Pump?

post-187054-0-62173300-1528265115_thumb.jpg

post-187054-0-52680000-1528265127_thumb.jpg

Edited by TireCareSingapore
  • Dislike 1

wah you launch at 4k rpm at every traffic light arh?

[sweatdrop]  :D

wah you launch at 4k rpm at every traffic light arh?

[sweatdrop]:D

Otherwise stage 1 tuning gone to waste mah. Left foot on brake and right foot on throttle. No 4k, i kiasee, 3k nia. Then pedal to the metal. And release, cruise along at 60km/h.

Like F1 starts.

how much u do your RFT inner patching??

my area no 1 want to do, all poke nia

Cannot recall exact amt, about $10-15.

Defu Lane area because I happened to be near there. Not a shop that specifically sells tyres, mostly staffed by older workers.