What reason to be exempted from NS??

Adam251

He toking cok la. When he got diagnosed with heart defect, who would wanna risk their head to allow a medically unfit guy to continue serving? If anything happen, they will need to "Tah"

Edited by Rickster

I once heard from one of my ex platoon guy that is intending to migrate to the UK after he ORD. I asked him y did he serve, then he told me about the $400K amount (true or not?)

i realli doonno the amount but i think the amount will make most people [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy] [dizzy][dizzy] [dizzy]

during my training.. encik commented.. some trainee discovered he had a heart defect but still insist of going normal training, he went on to sispec and got his 3 stripes after hard he went on combat. Dun true or not.. if true i respect that bugger

this type of story repeated batch after batch la... you think the encik so hero meh? Just to moral boost nia.

boost your moral so that later on can terkan you jialat jialat... more fun. [laugh]

If u'r like mentally retarded. SAF already got a lot of stupid soldiers. During active/ICT I see alot too. I think by now they should have enough of retarded soldiers.

If u'r fit, forget it. There is no such thing as fair but u will find out soon enough. Learn how to enjoy it.

E9L9... [laugh] my camp people fighting to as low Pes as possible..at medical centre...can see those regular....machiam u see those regulars at clubbing... [laugh] si mi excuses also can find to chia MC..This shows the WITS project make them witty [laugh]

Used to have a friend that was exempted from NS. He was an art student. He was diagnosed to be mentally ill. Suicidal tendencies to be exact.

But have to be very hard core cause he had year of psychiatric treatments and on medication everyday. His sister will call us all the time and ask us to make sure he takes his medicines...

If u r from white horse or filthy filthy rich family den i think no need worry abt NS. I get to come across this fella, hearsay his grandfather own paragon and other building etc. He is a clarke and drive ferrari or lambo to camp everyday depend on his mood, sometime rolls royce ahmad fetch him to camp if he no mood to drive. Everyone even the officer also dun dare to touch him. So i think if u r the above, no need to exempt urself as ur 2 yrs in NS r like holiday.

Just wondering what reasons anyone can be exempted from NS apart from medical reason?

Someone told me if people from Jehovah Witness and madrasah are exmpted...is this true?? Doesn't seem fair for those of us who had to go thru for 2.5 years (or 2 years now) ...

Or this one simple lah...say you kenna exorcised and would pose a danger to others and might sue SAF heavily if anything happen..it pays too if you can 'act' well! [sly][laugh][laugh]

i think he'd rather be serving NS than in wherever he's in now.

i dun envy such pple.. serving NS is part of being Singaporean. not that it's worth a whole lot.. but let's say u were granted an exemption, the only one in whole of SG, no strings attached. u'll feel weird to accept it right?

it's a bonding factor amongst singaporean guys [grouphug]

i think they shd make the ladies serve too.. at least serve in nursing or sth.. come wartime when all the FT nurses zaolor, then we'll be in deep sh!t in our current state..

OMG! I shared the exact sentiment as you brudha!!

I do not envy nor RESPECT any1 who does not serve NS FULL STOP.

To be frank I dreaded drafting into the conscript back then. Everyday is like a year.

But so many years later, I think NS makes me a better person in every aspect of my life. [thumbsup]

The only valid reason to be excused NS is either medical or you denounce your citizenship. If it is the later, then you are no difference then the British back then.

Stand up like a man and fight! If generations of man, weak or strong can go through NS why can't you? Unless you are really F up! And these days NS is more like boy scouts rather than a fighting force so what's so tough?

Sorry for the strong words but I think young people these days need to wake up their ideas.

Yeah, I knew someone who had a heart defect and he only got Pes E.

yes, that's right. Heart defect still need to go thru army, but with Pes E status.

During my NS time. I have a campmate whom had 'mental' problem. It was only after 6 months of enlistment, then he was 'certified' to obtain Pes F status.. sweatdrop.gif

I didn't have the same experience as you. NS was more or less a waste of my personal time. I wouldn't go into detail how we wasted most of our time. While I agree there are life experience to be picked serving my NS but they are neglectable. If given a choice (and not put country into the picture)...I would rather spend the 2.5 years doing other things eg. studying, working, traveling, volunteering, etc...