Superio Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 (edited) Today at Holland Village Car park, I encountered a car park lot quarreling incident. What alarmed me is not the cause of the situation but rather how one of the car owner reacted! The person was in fact a lady. I didn't hear exactly how the situation was. What distinctively caught my attention was a women storming out of the car behaving barbaricly, shouting abuses and scolding bad word (Stone + Paper) at the other driver before any forms of negotiation. It happen so fast that the other driver could hardly say a word as if he was straight away in the wrong! I was seriously stunned by her behavoiur. More alarmingly, she said, "You try park your car here. You not scared you park your car here. You not afraid your car will be scratched you park here. You man enough, park here." All this while she was like this berserk women shouting and getting really verbally and expressively abusive. Then she carried on saying something about I will still scratch your car...Walauz! I'm shocked! Can't she settle this on a calm and rational manner first as much as possible before losing her state. The other driver I think couldn't be bothered to talk to her further and drove off. After the incident, I reflected on the whole incident. My question to mycarforumers....what would you have done or how would you have reacted to such a threat or situation? Edited November 22, 2007 by Superio ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 for me, i would leave my car parked there. then record down the lady's car number, and video her with my phone... then walk off to enjoy my evening. if my car was scratched, then i just report police lor. after all, i dun bother much about my car being scratched or not... after 10 years, also scrap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 (edited) kenna before liaoz..got one idiot also treaten to scratch my car but i dun give a damn & challenged him to do it.. i continue to parked my car & ignored tat idiot then walk off..tat idiot then LL drove off.. moral of the story is.. if people wanna makan u dun be scare..challenge them they will back off one..if they really scratch it report mata lor..no big deal let police handle.. Edited November 22, 2007 by Hilander4650 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 (edited) that is consider after-event liao, should call the police on the spot, file a report on your location and someone threaten to do something and you have all the picture of the person and car plate. Then you go enjoy your evening Edited November 22, 2007 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 Will police interfere under this situation? Probably they will advise you to engage your own lawyers for civil lawsuit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 no, but for record purpose only. Best if the lady is present when you call ...hehe if it really happen, then you can tell police 'see i told you....' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 i will tie her up, pour some petrol on her...and ....burn her alive but hor..cannot lah..i think i better drive away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superio Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Author Share November 22, 2007 But no evidence. You don't know when she will strike?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 i will use my car and crash into her car in such a position that it would look as if she hit me. the kinda 50-50 case :) but must see her car new or old one but i guess its a rather new one so worth the crash :) its only a car after all. who dares, will win. the one with the bigger balls will win. make sure your lower balls can be bigger than her upper balls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 forget about those report to police take video kinda thing. those are pattern used by wimps. u know la, those chao ah kwa who try to act logical and civilized but in all reality is lacking in balls. settle it the old fashioned way. u hurt me i hurt u back 10 times. but of course, dun go beat the woman up la. if the woman attacks u, just push her away and walk away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yjhlouis Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 It's more on a civil claim, but a police report will served as a record. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superio Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Author Share November 22, 2007 My question is. If the scratching incident happen while you are not around, it also means you have no evidence to sue that woman regardless of whether you have her photo and ca rplate number. So how now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 (edited) normal people in their right state of mind will not do it..challenge them see who got more guts lo.. reason to challenge is tat becos the law for this kind of thing is still very "grey"..so normally people will still think twice before they committ such offence unless they are drunk or super "quylan" ofcos u have to be around your car to observe tat bugger first before u enjoy the evening..meaning "i'm not moving my car wat can u do kind of attitude" first & make sure tat bugger drove off first.. Edited November 22, 2007 by Hilander4650 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 Smile at her.. and repeat all the words she scold me.. but in a polite way and in proper England.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 But no evidence. You don't know when she will strike?! aiya, she already threaten mah, so use video as evidence lor... most of the time they wun dare one lah... some more holland village so many people in carpark.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 Maybe they were playing scissors-paper-stone to see whoever wins takes the parking lot. Maybe the lady driver is a sore loser Bei Kam Wan want rematch but guy dun wan, that's why quarrel. That sg drivers for u. Women driver who are not really good at parking/driving. Men drivers who are not gentleman enough to give and take. Waste time, waste energy quarreling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 i will tie her up, pour some petrol on her...and ....burn her alive but hor..cannot lah..i think i better drive away Chey...! I thought you damn garung! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 i bo chup want to scratch, go ahead my one lowlee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...