Ferrari7 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 I always hear people say that Honda engine is good. How come the youtube video shows otherwise? Any expert to enlighten? How about handling wise? Is the korean playing some tricks? Is the video truthful? Surprised that the Absolute is so slow. Where did the 200 horses go? Handling wise, the Sonata is equipped with some form of electronic rear toe angle control. It SEEMS to work wonders. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 maybe Absolute is not a good raceboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrari7 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Anyway, was damned funny watching these mpvs race. RPM remained almost stationary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 I always hear people say that Honda engine is good. How come the youtube video shows otherwise? Any expert to enlighten? How about handling wise? Is the korean playing some tricks? Is the video truthful? Dun believe these videos or car reviewers. They can be very bias. Driving different types of the same competing models and you will realise what is good. Dun just drive one model and say good. I have driven many types of about the same competing models likes Ford Laser, Mazda3, Mit lancer, Nissan Sunny, Toyota Corolla and Honda Civic. I still prefer the Honda and Toyota over the rest though this 2 models are ait more expensive. Drive it and u will then know. Floor it and you will go. Some cars floor the accelerator still cannot move. Hahahahha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Guys maybe try watching this will give a better comparision.. RX-8 vs S2000 vs Golf GTI vs Alfa 147 vs Integra Type-R. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CbIwXN4UHI0 hyperlinked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 wow RX8 spec A smoke s2k and dc5r ... honda crowd will be pi**ed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 haha u watched it..no comments hor..i didnt create the clip but only seen it on youtube Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neoxenon Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 Honda makes incredible engines... I believe they were the first to squeeze 100 bhp per litre from a piston engine, and they made famous revolutionary techniques such as variable timing and strokes (VTEC). Honda engines today are very reliable, and even Jeremy Clarkson remarked that Honda makes thousands of engines every month and hardly any gets recalled back for engine trouble. My friend is driving a Integra Type-R, and it delivers all the speed when you need it, yet when he's driving at normal pace he's getting 11km/l. That is incredible compared to other performance cars within the same category. Now... my only gripe with Honda cars is the quality of the car bodies. IMHO, I believe that the quest for low weight compromised on the material used, and the metal is soft compared to other makes. But I guess a compromise is inevitable to keep the costs affordable... if you want a fast engine with lower weight, Honda is the way to go. Or else it'll be something really exotic like the Lotus with Honda engine and a no-frills body, or the Arial Atom with the Honda engines as well! That goes to show how much respect the racing world has for Honda engines. Lightweight and yet extremely efficient in terms of horsepower per litre... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 hmmm...honda sounds like the WWII Zero Fighter analogy..sacrifice armour for speed and manuoeverability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 hmmm...honda sounds like the WWII Zero Fighter analogy..sacrifice armour for speed and manuoeverability. Care to clarify why you have such conclusion? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 which meant use thin armour and light metal to make car light so that it could go faster than other makes. Btw bro, i didn't make any conclusion..why so sensitive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 How did you know they use thin armour and light metal to make car light? and you say this in comparative with what? Please qualify your assumption. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 eh bro, your avatar is 诸葛孔明 ? everybody peace ah! my 5 cents: Mitsubishi did forgo cockpit armour, dumped the radio and creature comfort for the pilot to achieve higher power to weight ratio when designing the Zero compared to the American's fighter which favours heavy, slow and bulky design but has a higher survivability rate in the early part of the war. During the early stages of the Pacific theatre until the arrival of the Hellcat, Corsair and the Mustang, the American had trouble out running or out outmanoeuvring the Zeros. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 its just an analogy..OMG. If you are so serious about every word, please provide a full detail writeout on your understanding and philosophy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 wah bro..u also familiar with WWII aircraft ah? Got kaki liao Ya lo..i didnt started anything mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 heh, I used to be a military buff, not just aircraft But now just into civilian aircraft (Flight Sim). OT: Last time from air fix, movie, documentary, to games, you name it I've got it spent too much money liao... I've got an entire collection of over 30 CDs and DVDs and tons of those Salamander books as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 wow...okie okie..PM u liao, else OT too much ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...