A168: Fuel Comsumption

Driftking

hey hey hey !

our cool_cool aka drify is back again ! [laugh]

eh, my black turtle weighs in at 1530kg. more and more city driving but it manages a decent 12.4km/litre.

your a168 weighs in at only 1050kg and looking at how much you worship your ride as well as smoking everybody elses, your achieved FC of 12km/l is, pathetic.

If you post a FC of 17 or 20km/l, we probably would be impressed.

so... it's been a while... still wanna chiet kor kor flight_skoda and mine's camry ? [;)]

hi friendstar.

wanna bet over coffee ? go check out with my SE from Leng Kee, Gary [;)]

12.4km/litre for camry is impossible unless 100% highway.

Hi everyone,

With my ride already run-in, I'm getting a FC of 12km/l! I think this is quite remarkable: since I'm quite heavy-footed plus my ride's relatively heavy body. Btw, I'm driving a A168.

Anyone feeling the pain already from the rising oil prices? Seeing that the fuel prices are going up each day, I'm glad I'm not driving a guzzler! Imagine the pain of those guys driving heavy-FC rides like Alfa, BMW, Volvo etc. Heck, I think it's already quite bad for those Hyundais...

Cheers!

my 15 year old suzuki swift GTI can match yr consumption anyday anytime...

Hi everyone,

With my ride already run-in, I'm getting a FC of 12km/l! I think this is quite remarkable: since I'm quite heavy-footed plus my ride's relatively heavy body. Btw, I'm driving a A168.

Anyone feeling the pain already from the rising oil prices? Seeing that the fuel prices are going up each day, I'm glad I'm not driving a guzzler! Imagine the pain of those guys driving heavy-FC rides like Alfa, BMW, Volvo etc. Heck, I think it's already quite bad for those Hyundais...

Cheers!

if they can afford Alfa, BMW, Volvo etc...wats raising petrol prices to them.....

btw.... most of the Hyundai model can also get ur FC, if not better........

BMWs can achieve 12km/l quite easily....a BMW M3 achieves 9km/L FYI

Maybe 12km/l is not quite right for the A168. There was a mistake. You see, it can almost do 30km/l.... beat that

Did I fail to mention that the damn car broke down with 1L of petrol left and the nearest station was 30km away?

Ur ride got very good fc leh. Am so impressed! May i ask if u clocked those FC with jus 2 tyres? [sly]

how did u measure the 1L of petrol left? u are probably left with 10L in the reserve tank, tats why can drive 30km. by the way, SG where got petrol station more than 30km apart? unless in Boleh land lah [rolleyes]

Maybe 12km/l is not quite right for the A168. There was a mistake. You see, it can almost do 30km/l.... beat that

Did I fail to mention that the damn car broke down with 1L of petrol left and the nearest station was 30km away?

your 'damn' car broke down with 1L of pertrol left ? [dizzy]

Oh!! You are back [wave][smash]

I can achieve 40 km/l.... I leave 1 litre in my tak, call a tow truck to pull for 40km... Or even more...

[laugh][laugh]

so u got banned and you're back again eh...30km/l? Do u think i was born yesterday for that matter? YES IF yours is a diesel i'd believe you....even hybrids struggle to reach that kinda consumption...face it...your car is more inefficient that a 15 year old car which has worn piston rings [thumbsup]

Edited by Qr25vet