Gearoil 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 Of course the rational of migrating to a quieter and more relaxed place is becos you already have the $$$ for daily neccessity. So the whole idea is to go to a more peaceful place without all these irritating issues bugging and putting unreasonable demand on you. New Zealand would be a nice place to be to finish the rest of your life in a more relaxed atmoshpere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 (edited) After travelling to work in various countries, I agree with you . To top it off, I have met many business contacts & friends from other countries. Everyone seems to have a common theme - cursing their own garment & the system in their homeland There is no perfect country. It all depends on what you want. I think the TS should migrate too , coz if he is not well to do enough to live comfotably, then it'll be a real problem to himself as well as to SG as a whole. Edited December 14, 2007 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 I believe that is your retirement plan. But u have to save up enough to retire there. Yes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 And what are u going to do to survive? Become a farmer? Surely u have to do sth and occupy your time. Looking at mountain and grass all the time can go . hiyah just say only what... if i REALLY plan to migrate than must think of how to survive lor... btw, countries w alot of nature does not equal to only can work as farmer... what i mean is i can still stay in the city but have the option of making day trips out to the countryside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 True, usually most of the pple who wants to migrate is due to primarily the $$$ reason - nothing else. So if one finds it hard to afford living comfortably, its a good idea that they migrate. Afterall, it ain't fun being old & poor in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 singapore is not listed there as a constitutional monarchy, i wonder why or are we classified as something else which cannot be listed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 I TCSS only mah. I think the cost of living in most city is of little difference, mostly on the high side. If u want to get out also need some $$ IMO not easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 I do pity the old & poor in sg. It's really sad that there are so many of them and gov is doing little to help. Worse thing is the population of the old will continue to grow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 Cos sg dun have any royal family to begin with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 14, 2007 Author Share December 14, 2007 any bro/sis here thought of migrating? i m in serious consideration of moving out of SG. sick n tired of the gahmen here, just trying every mean of squeezing $$ from the peasants. wats the diff from monachy? I think u need to travel more to see what's going on around the world to see why ppl are trying to get into sg. And u need to read up more on your so called "monarchy". http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constitutional_monarchy i think i have travelled to most part of the world fortunately, except the south america and africa continent. SG is a good place for biz and investment, but not for retirement or for the sick/old. can die in SG but u cannot afford to get sick here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 14, 2007 Author Share December 14, 2007 Cos sg dun have any royal family to begin with got lah, self declare one, the surname starts with L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 14, 2007 Author Share December 14, 2007 Of course the rational of migrating to a quieter and more relaxed place is becos you already have the $$$ for daily neccessity. So the whole idea is to go to a more peaceful place without all these irritating issues bugging and putting unreasonable demand on you. New Zealand would be a nice place to be to finish the rest of your life in a more relaxed atmoshpere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 hahahaa all my friend say the same thing about giong somewhere quiet,, after 1 years.. all almost went crazy. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 what is the condition for one for be eligible for migrate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 Depend on the country, for example Australia or NZ. 1) below 35yr old 2) Skill Trade (technical or blue collar job are in demand, so higher points) 3) Medically must be fit 4) IELTS, British Council or Cambridge English proficiency test. You can apply DIY or if lazy like me, just appoint a migration agent will do. They will advice & submit all the paperwork for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 any bro/sis here thought of migrating? i m in serious consideration of moving out of SG. sick n tired of the gahmen here, just trying every mean of squeezing $$ from the peasants. wats the diff from monachy? Don't need to migrate lah. Just work on an overseas assignment. Better still, stay in a different country for a couple of years at a time. Then at the end of it all, see whether your point of view has change.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 You see, most ppl after staying oversea for a couple of yrs will decide to migrate. That's the push factor. People who never leave the well here will always thinks that Sg is the best country in the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 any bro/sis here thought of migrating? i m in serious consideration of moving out of SG. sick n tired of the gahmen here, just trying every mean of squeezing $$ from the peasants. wats the diff from monachy? I think u need to travel more to see what's going on around the world to see why ppl are trying to get into sg. And u need to read up more on your so called "monarchy". http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constitutional_monarchy i think i have travelled to most part of the world fortunately, except the south america and africa continent. SG is a good place for biz and investment, but not for retirement or for the sick/old. can die in SG but u cannot afford to get sick here! It is all about trade off lah.... In places where you can find cheap healthcare, then you are probably subject to higher income tax/ consumption tax etc..... Also you got to do your homework carefully. General Medical Treatment may be cheap if you need specialized treatment for certain chronic or terminal conditions, I am not sure if the price may not be so cheap anymore...... That's why there is a heavy emphasis on insurance in these countries. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...