Carparks to Take Note Of

Qpik

wave.gif Just start a thread to highlight on carparks where drivers should take precautions.

Please contribute if you have any to add on:-

(Most of the places mentioned are not BK friendly)

1) Novena Square 2 (steep n slicky flooring especially when wet)

2) Central (steep, many levels)

3) OUB Centre (narrow, steep turn)

4) Burlington Square (narrow n sharp turn when turning before the lift area but now mgmt has created another exit for those long vehicle)

Edited by Qpik

The car park at wheelock place (Borders) is very steep.

Need to pull handbrake and stop in the middle of the steep slope for barrier to be lifted up. I think need to insert cash card into the machine or something.

Wonder if a Kia Picanto (with 3 other passengers) could start off in the middle of such slope to continue with the climbing. Would appreciate inputs from Picanto (or Getz 1.1M) owners.

Edited by Albeniz

I used to drive a 660cc (year 1995) Daihaitsu Hijet, up the slope in Novena.

Surprisingly, the 660cc cutie van could scale the slope effortlessly. There was also one other passenger in the van then.

the last time i tried

slip and slide backwards

hit the car behind

heard a piak sound

pretend to act blur

the driver came out look

while i act bodoh bodoh like nothing happen

he came to my car and knock on my window glass

ah tee ah

li broken my licence plate (by the way he was driving a new LS460)

i said oh you must try not to drive to close to the drive infront

in any case

sillypore law in many case , the backside car always loose one

he curse with all the teochew or hokkien words

wah lau on the spot tuition

lucky he never ask for tuition fee

he fed-up walk away and said lucky for more the licence only cost a few dollars

then I notice i had a pool of water between my legs

the guy was two times my size and next to him was a woman three times my size

aiyah...i nvr say the slope but the carpark at novena square 2 lah.

last time i drive a pIg-kup go up shaw centre, all the vehicle dun dare to come up till i cleared the slope

wave.gif Just start a thread to highlight on carparks where drivers should take precautions.

4) Burlington Square (narrow n sharp turn when turning before the lift area but now mgmt has created another exit for those long vehicle)

5) Tampines Mart....realli tight and hard sweatdrop.gif

MORE than lucky

almost kena whack

if he is a gay i sure mati and tear big time

pi poh pi poh where the ambulance

can berak (putt putt) for many years and not days

aiyah...i nvr say the slope but the carpark at novena square 2 lah.

You mentioned "steep" in the list of carparks.

Were you actually referring to sharp turning corner or angle of the slope?

BTW, what does "BK" stand for? [confused]

Edited by Albeniz

Strange, I never found these carparks difficult. I kind of like it when I can zoom down round and round until my passengers are giddy. [rolleyes]

Edited by Starry

Take Note of the CarPark at Wisma as well, the cornering and turns are very narrow, super narrow...

Must take wider 'cutting' before execute turning down the slope.

MSCP beside Bukit Merah Bus interchange.

Width for turning to each level is very narrow.

Edited by Albeniz

The car park at wheelock place (Borders) is very steep.

Need to pull handbrake and stop in the middle of the steep slope for barrier to be lifted up. I think need to insert cash card into the machine or something.

Wonder if a Kia Picanto (with 3 other passengers) could start off in the middle of such slope to continue with the climbing. Would appreciate inputs from Picanto (or Getz 1.1M) owners.

Definately can, 1000cc cars are good at low end, hence pickup and steep slopes no problem at all

I used to drive a 660cc (year 1995) Daihaitsu Hijet, up the slope in Novena.

Surprisingly, the 660cc cutie van could scale the slope effortlessly. There was also one other passenger in the van then.

Van lagi best, there's a reason why vans sometime do not use 1st gear at all. Second gear is good enough to start moving.