Harveynorman Neutral Newbie February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Hi guys and gals, any gd recommendations for wedding cakes? Those u need to give to relatives and freinds. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 western cake or cheena cake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teh6 Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 u can try this one http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2007/wedding-011.php Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harveynorman Neutral Newbie February 12, 2008 Author Share February 12, 2008 I think Cheena cakes or western cakes shld be ok with the recipents...hopefully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 are you looking for cheap or good? if looking for cheap, go JB. Secret Receipe at half price (compared to SG price). other cake shops should be half price also, or less. if looking for good, try this: http://www.chocabloc.biz/allcakes.html. one word - heavenly! try to believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 I gave Coffee Bean muffins (in a pizza type box). Looks like I was delivering pizza and it created quite a surprise for relatives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eeee78 Neutral Newbie February 13, 2008 Share February 13, 2008 Mine is from Choz All positive remarks by relative! But slightly pricey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 13, 2008 Share February 13, 2008 (edited) Just go to any bakery and let them know what you want... If you have a bit more to spend, can try Bengawan Solo or Choz... If not then a normal bakery will do... My wedding cakes are from a bakery below my mum's block... My daughter's man yue cakes are from Choz... More importantly, please spend within your budget... A wrong move and blow your budget big time... Edited February 13, 2008 by Typhoonz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bottle Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Hi guys and gals, any gd recommendations for wedding cakes? Those u need to give to relatives and freinds. Thanks! Maybe u can try "http://www.juzmycakes.com/"... Quite nice and innovative imho. Juz say Mike(my friend)recommend.. mayb can get discount... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 There is one in Tiong Bahru that does this specially. It is opposite Link Hotel. Hi guys and gals, any gd recommendations for wedding cakes? Those u need to give to relatives and freinds. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Hi guys and gals, any gd recommendations for wedding cakes? Those u need to give to relatives and freinds. Thanks! if u wan traditional sweet or salted 'bia' go to Thye Lee at lorong ah soo... you can rent the 'guo da li' basket also! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Delonchew Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Hi guys and gals, any gd recommendations for wedding cakes? Those u need to give to relatives and freinds. Thanks! I ordered mine from Pine Garden's Cakes (www.pgcake.com) at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10. Assorted western cakes for $8 per box if I remember correctly. There are other choices too. They will loan you the GUO DA LI basket if you request from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 (edited) Hi guys and gals, any gd recommendations for wedding cakes? Those u need to give to relatives and freinds. Thanks! Western or Eastern style ? For tradition Eastern cake, I go to Lor 7 Toa Payoh hawker centre where a stall selling home make cakes for wedding, birthdays....etc in Hokkien, Hainanese or Teochew styles..... If you think of Western, then go for Bangawan Solo cakes. Edited February 18, 2008 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 (edited) Think there is one traditional one at those shophouses opposite Bukit Timah Shopping Centre It's located nearer to the open car park (Not those parallel parking ones along those shophopuses[nod] ) It is near to the entrance before the entrance to the Courts Paiseh ... This shop house is only selling those Traditional Bridal Stuffs i.e Dragon Pheonix candles ... etc My mistake ... Edited February 18, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Hokkien, Hainanese or Teochew styles..... got difference meh?? if i get those cakes, eat finish then say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 "got difference meh?? if i get those cakes, eat finish then say... " Teochew - Rice Cake or Ang ku Quay Hainanese - Rice cake stuff with sweet coconut "Yi Phua" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 this looks nice!! and not that pricey, if i get those smaller cakes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Must depends what dialect group you are from mah... then maybe can consult your parents or in-laws, which type they recommend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...