Merc..still as solid as ever..

Shull

very nice of u... [thumbsup] i read liao also feel like f-ing the lorry driver upside down using my army trained lecturing skills....

it could hav been u man... [sweatdrop]

btw ... wad nationality is the lorry driver? [shocked]

Princess Di Di sat in a W140 that was going in excess of 200kph which slammed and ricochet against Paris tunnel concrete walls; not getting rammed by a jap made 1.5load carrying lorry at a speed of 70kph on its side.

Thats equivalent to a chery QQ being rammed by the above mentioned lorry, at the above mentioned speed, and at the above mentioned position.

The lorry driver seems to look like a China dude ... [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

And si bey ya ya ... (From the pic if this dude leaning on his lorry is the lorry driver) [:|]

I think the Impact has being reduced due to the lorry braking...thats why it only bounced off abit...If the lorry hit any harder, it would have spinned...

Merc may be solid...but think its nothing compared to the old merc...

2 cents only.... [:p]

I'm very sure Princess Di & Dodi did not wear seat belts.

also, older cars' Euro NCAP crash test result are not as good as new modern cars.

i'm sure the new Ford Mondeo would have fared better if it had the same accident as dodi and di.

i love armour [cool] main reason for buying a mustank [cool]

donno why people are so concern about 0-100 timing [sweatdrop] race to next traffic light very fun meh [dizzy] not like we are living in germany [thumbsup] fuel cost so high nowadays [:|]

the wheel, and undercarriage absorbed some of the damaged, if it hit closer to the front, i think the damage would appear much worse.

anyway luckily she had a witness, else it would have been words against words [:|]

musso is good..any idea how much it cost? and it's available in diesel only right?

The older Mercs are indeed much more solid.

Quite sure the W123, W124, W126, W140 will still score very well in crashes against the cars which are running on our roads now.

benz door damn hard man.. my vios door i think i press onli bend in liao haha

But it will bend until one point then stop liao. Coz its stopped by the side impact beam within the door. Likewise, becos of the side impact beam in the Merc's door, the door did not continue to crumple all the way in.

i driving a altis also same... bumper is freaking soft... unimpressed.gif

was told but dunno is this another myth..

"if you hv a hard car crashing into a soft car, the impact would be absorbed more by the softer car but the whiplash would be milder compared to a harder car provided the collision is not that great?"

by softer i would refer to bumper and even though the engine bay has reduced tremendously for cars manufactured in recent years.

so true lor ... Sometimes when i wash my car use a little bit of strength only the body bends liao but of course will return to original shape la. Haha.

Edited by Ad23

It's really nice of you to stop and offer assistance. We need more drivers like you [wave]

Cannot help but think 99% of the lorry drivers are bullies who think they will win just by raising their voice.

http://www.flowerpod.com.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=58807

Dude, i was the original poster and the sole witness...

the screeching sound of the brakes of that lorry and from what i've seen, estimated @ 70km/hr that time when he jammed brakes... nod.gif

i find that at the speed of 70km/hr,the impact is too soft.

it should be worst in my opinion.

if you believe the mercedes is still as strong,look at the lorry damages.

it is not serious either.

maybe the lorry was travelling at 70km/hr and by the time he hit the mercedes,the speed should have lowered by almost half since you heard the screeching sound of the brake.