Friendstar Supercharged March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 Last night's episode really very touching. Personally, i dropped a few tears did u all watch? Anyway the stall that was saved is Blk 23 Haig Road. it is a western food stall that suffered huge loss ever since it started due to its poor location. Easy for cars but difficult for Public transport. No offices there, thats why. Owners are a young couple who burst out in tears when food tasters passed them with their votes. even the master chef was holding his tears when he witnessed the scene ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 we all so buzy working to make ends meet, where go time to watch tv program? the only show we watch is 黄金路 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 All mediacorpse can do is to copy other country program and show to us. this show is done by the Japanese years back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 yeah its a copy...but doesn't really matter...at least it showcases the difficulties faced by stalls in singapore...and taiwan variety shows also copy jap variety shows every now and then....as long as copy already, the result is good, then ok lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 warouz... see tio hor, dun anyhow touching here touching there.. btw, this kxxxcat version really sungei road budget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 I feel that it's alright since they are out to help ppl who really need it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 we all so buzy working to make ends meet, where go time to watch tv program? the only show we watch is 黄金路 Warouz you still can't get over with Jinfeng's death ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 anyone here tried out those stalls they "saved" before? how is the food? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simply_lex Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 It's a educational show. Initially when 1st seen this show, was enriching. as more and more teary scenes appearing in every show, felt "stressful" continue watching it. not catching this show thereafter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 Last night's episode really very touching.Personally, i dropped a few tears did u all watch? Anyway the stall that was saved is Blk 23 Haig Road. it is a western food stall that suffered huge loss ever since it started due to its poor location. Easy for cars but difficult for Public transport. No offices there, thats why. Owners are a young couple who burst out in tears when food tasters passed them with their votes. even the master chef was holding his tears when he witnessed the scene I'm not sure if that show is real or juz entertainment purposes. Anyway the last eps, that master chef is Its hard to find someone with experience and being a teacher, he plans, help and thinks and understand your situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 Ya, watched a few episodes and find all scripts are the same. End up become boring ... sigh... Beginning show food stall owner no business, they come to help him/her. Teach him/her cooking skills. Initially fail the test by chief and friends but at the end manage to pass. All espisodes same script. You should watch Ramsey nightmare kitchen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 Err...isn't this forum also copy other forum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 If you are interested I have actually recorded all(as far as I know) episodes. Besides learning how to cook ceratin dishes, I find some angles of the people very interesting - the inspirational part of human. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 I was also wondering if some scene or the conversation real or stage to make the show interesting. But generally lots of things to learn from these. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 12, 2008 Author Share March 12, 2008 shouldnt be la some of the chefs are really rich u tink they'll drop tears just for TV? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 12, 2008 Author Share March 12, 2008 I am interested!!!! pls send to me?!?1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 12, 2008 Author Share March 12, 2008 yes the master chef ROCKS! pls go watch! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 12, 2008 Author Share March 12, 2008 anyone here tried out those stalls they "saved" before? how is the food? i tried just now! solid! sauce is good fish is juicy but portion slightly small. $5 pork cutlet slight salty $6 its worth supporting i guess. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...