Zcold 2nd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 i always tot women .... logic ; multi-tasking hahahaha... ya... i drew the relation frm the driving mentality and the digging up of the SSS thread... but she say she nt frm NUS lei... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 No, I'm driving a manual car. I agree that pulling the handbrake is real dangerous. I wont pull such a stunt usually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Firstly, I agree with you that pulling the handbrake at a certain speed is endangering the others' safety, especially at the expressway. I seldom try on this, did on only a few occasions. Also, the surroundings as in which the speed and distance of the tailgater and vehicles traveling beside my lane. It's not easy to judge, and I really don't like to do that. I'm aware that a folly of moment can cause a big disaster. Lastly, thank you for your kind reminder on the consequences, and I understand your harsh reply is fair and do not mean any harm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Yea, I'm crazy when I'm lousy. Did a few times, but to think that was not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 (edited) Yes, you got the point. The vehicle could tailgate for a distance and period, but I would have go on to maintain a certain distance before doing that so that the tailgater could react. Another factor is I have to determine whether he can take the stunt by his experience. So far, I'm lucky I'm not involved in causing any accident. Seriously I would have to be blamed and be very regretted if a collision happened due to my stunt. Rest assured I won't pull such a stunt, even I'm irritated by any tailgater again. I would learn to be more mature on the road. Edited March 26, 2008 by Eternity_gal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_pee Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Wassup with pulling handbrakes?? Just tap brake la.. u pull handbrake so dangerous.. the bloody vehicle turn how..??!! I tink u watch to much LLLoooKKKKiiiOOO LiFtttt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 good to hear that drive safely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoon125 3rd Gear March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Met an idoit few hours ago. Tailgated me....and im not road hogging, few cars ahead of me.... so i kept 3-4 car length distance from the car in front of me. Guess what?..some idiotic Honda Civic tailgated me like about 1-2 m apart. Well...since he like the cheap thrills of tailgating..i tap my brakes lightly to test his balls.... well surprising he backed off... I guess he mighted have realised that he should have kept a safe distance. But im wrong.. Instead he zig zag his way and got infront of the cars ahead of me. guess what...he tailgates other road users.. even on a road bend.. Subsequently he keeps to the centre lane..i overtook him and took a glimpse of this inconsiderate chap.... guess what...next he sped up to me..and tailgates me on the exit bend at yishun.. Pissed off big time by this idiot..tap brakes again to test his balls again...which resulted in a majestic show of his middle finger to me!!! Ok... so i guess he's really an idiot that gets cheap thrill by tailgating and likes to show his pathic hand sign to other road users... Watch up for this driver!!..in yishun area(Young chap with specs)..SFP2##5B. (Metallic dark silver civic). He's really a road hazard..!! Haize...............Another Road Hogger, let him pass lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 No, I'm driving a manual car. I agree that pulling the handbrake is real dangerous. I wont pull such a stunt usually. strange... if you are driving a manual car, why would you think pulling handbrake is a fast or even an effecient way to slow down? oh well. try not do cause death or hurt to others with your recklessness, your own is quite justifiable though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarur1 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 Tapping brakes just enuf to light up our brake light is nothing wrong, it serve as a warning to the tailgater that u r too near... If this tailgater is in a hurry, he can jolly well change lane and overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 if u r hogging the rightmost lane, u shld move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 change car lah but think u better not do that... a car not powerful enough may be more fuel effecient.. whicih may not be bad thing afterall dun get me wrong... i'm nt saying that the tailgater is rite... maybe its jus me... i drive with 100% concentration.. even when gf talk i one ear in one ear out... thats y ... i hate ppl who tap brakes... wad to do.. my car nt powerful... if ppl tap brakes i oso need to slow dwn to maintain safe following dist.. then my car will like need to press acclerator damn hard to keep up as the front guy open ups... thou as far as possible i use trottle to maintain speed... wells.. i guess yr 'taping of brakes' is as a reminder kind thou irritating (to me only la) maybe does help u ... but tapping brakes to 'test one's balls' is wad i'm frowning upon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 ok lo.. rich ppl look down on poor ppl... win liaoz lo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 wouldnt it be more dangerous if the road is not totally clear, he has to cut through like 2 lanes juz to get infront of you? and if hes car is not really a powerful car, wouldnt it be almost impossible to do this? would it die juz to change your lane to let the person pass? ask yourself, if one day you are having a emergency and your block by some roadhoggers like yourself, do you think your 600cc R1 can change 2 lanes and overtake the hogger infront? keep thinking like that, dont regret one day. selfish singaporeans. btw: even if that guy doesnt seem to be in emergency, will it hurt you to give way? Stupid Egoistic Singaporeans, if only their brain is as large as their ego. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 I did a perfectly safe stunt on a tailgater before. Was on an expressway extreme right lane traveling speed limit +10% already (ok ok, some people still consider it road hogging but that's besides the point ). So got this car decided to tailgate me really really closely and for what seems like a long time to me. I am quite familiar with that expressway, so around 300m from a speed camera, i politely moved to the left lane to let him pass. The tailgater (probably because he was focused on tailgating me, didn't see the "speed camera ahead" sign) decided to show all his power by chionging ahead. So he had a Kodak moment. good idea. must try this one of these days :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 I don't get it. What if you are driving on lets say the CTE, one of the most used "expressway" in singapore? Also cannot drive on lane 1 izzit? common, the CTE is so crowded nowadays and I still see tailgaters on the lane 1. Do they expect everyone to filter to center lane and let them pass??? they ambulance izzit? Seriously, if I am driving on an relatively empty road like TPE, I will not drive on lane 1 as I know that there are mad people who like to break the speed limit so I let them. But on the CTE, the center lane is so slow and it is just crazy or plain naive and stupid to expect people to keep to the center lane unless overtaking. It is crazy to tailgate on a crowded expressway like CTE and yet I see them almost everyday.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 me not rich leh .... but me prefer to haf a car that is more fuel effecient then one which has more performance hence me drives a van... which to most here...is classified as second class/grade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 ah yo... tot u could sponsor me buy me new car... van where gt 2nd grade... i gt 2 friens who drive van wan... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...