Les548 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Heard there was a 100 screening when coming back to sg at woodland. those who buy hoon kee, cook duck, chicken all got fine. anyone was there yesterday? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 u mean sunday? Thats very sad. CAnt get the terrorist, now venting frustrations at local poor people who just want to save some money by buying overseas. sigh. so sad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Man I didn't know cooked food also can kena fine... Damn sian man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 (edited) I went in sunday 3pm, came back 7pm. The checking is as per normal lei.....going in and coming back. Except during the standard custom check, officer ask me got hoon kee bor & cooked food bor ? I thot that was wierd, cos long time they never ask abt this liao. Other then that, nothing un-usual lei. My girl wave at them say hello, my ah boy point-point, oi-oi at them, they wave back. I also saw a high ranking officer(with 2-3 crabby on the shoulder) walking around. Edited March 25, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Anyway they got no right to find you when it is cook food such as KFC,Pizza Hut,Mc Donalds,Starbucks etc etc.. coz it an American Chain Outlet but when you bought Ramli burger and others stuffz sure you kena...Anyway u got the right to park aside and eat all the food if possible and make it like a picnic at the checkpoint....ONLY FOR COOK FOOD and not RAW! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 bro...not true leh, i came on Monday evening, the cisco officer didn't really conducted 100% checked...only check my boots (lift up spare wheel cover at the back boot) and look inside my car....then wave to me to proceed ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 I went in last friday n brought back my usual 2 bottles of mentos chewing gums. There is the usual check, but they never bother abt my tibits leh. I hook it behind my seat as usual. Its the normal check, check glove compartment, look into back seat n boot. Then off u go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Yeah and they keep giving the crap about national security...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Don't be so narrow-minded lah! The poultry is more dangerous than MSK. Bring one in that is infected by bird flu and you got a crisis worse that even MSK will come out of hiding just to go to hospital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 i think only hoon kee will kena fine. my gum kena few times already, once or twice kena chided (not scolding) but allowed to carry on. the rest of the time no sound from them once the officer took my dashboard tissue box and feel around inside . must be looking for ciggy but i think he tio stun when he found my bottle of wrigley my father in law not so lucky though. made to throw it away . but he came back by bus. in any case, for forbidden meats etc etc (i dunno the rules so i just steer clear of these), i think the most they ask you to throw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kifakw Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 i tho singaporeans are allowed to bring 1 packet of cigarettes back from malaysia? as long as you are above 18 and only 1 pack per person. it's not allowed at all? what are the fine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 It's the bird flu situation and not so much a security situation. Eggs and poultry especially duck can be infected with bird flu even when it is cooked. Ramli burger can bring in O157 E. coli and you will lau sai until bleed. Very few people understand the magnitude of bringing in tainted food from elsewhere. That time, my mom brought in the famous roast goose from HK also kenna confiscated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 yeah...they r quite particular abt meat.if veggie is ok.chicken,beef etc not allowed.whether cooked or not...if found they ask u either throw or eat on de spot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 How come so double standards? MacDonalds burger can, Ramli burger cannot KNN... I happen to love the herbal duck sold in JB, does it mean that I cannot bring the duck into SG? WTF man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 (edited) i tho singaporeans are allowed to bring 1 packet of cigarettes back from malaysia? as long as you are above 18 and only 1 pack per person. it's not allowed at all? what are the fine? My collegue a malaysian living in Jbee. Everyday for 4+ years, he brings one open pack of cigs by bus to spore. Sometimes even 2 packs. And his bags goes into the x-ray machine everytime. But not even once was he question or fine lei. Sometimes, we share his cigs in spore and remaining just pass to me before he returns back to Jbee. Not bad lei, can supplement abt 70% of my supply of cigs this way. I only supplement him 50 bucks. He still say its too much. Edited March 25, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Anyway they got no right to find you when it is cook food such as KFC,Pizza Hut,Mc Donalds,Starbucks etc etc.. coz it an American Chain Outlet but when you bought Ramli burger and others stuffz sure you kena...Anyway u got the right to park aside and eat all the food if possible and make it like a picnic at the checkpoint....ONLY FOR COOK FOOD and not RAW! Raw ones can do BBQ mar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 There is no outbreak now, BTW bird flu is not spread through cooked food and with National Security a bigger issue now and massive jams they should set priorities right. Was your mum in the news? there was some news of a lady and some HK Roast Goose / Duck being confiscated some time ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 i tho singaporeans are allowed to bring 1 packet of cigarettes back from malaysia? as long as you are above 18 and only 1 pack per person. it's not allowed at all? what are the fine? not sure of the rules. doesn't concern me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...