Bus lane offence question

Wind30

i think you can write a letter, or go down personally to LTA at Sin Ming, to appeal. in the letter, state why you need to move into the bus lane, eg, left turn ? plea for waiver. must admit that you are aware but due to situational restrictions, you have to move into the lane...be polite, and humble. admit the mistake and they'll normally give chance.

don't argue with them.

one of the lady officer there quite chio.. [gorgeous]

I live quite near sin ming (near AMK right?) so maybe can just drop by and appeal. And look for the chio lady officer :)

at the front counter, just tell them you want to appeal for bus lane offence. they will issue you a queue ticket, then depends on your luck lor..i think she's called Jacey

she was seated at the first room from the left...

last time i kena is the full day bus lane, with red lines one... [laugh]

remember, smile and be very humble

Edited by Rncw

Oh there! I pass by there almost everyday during the evenings also. The traffic there is a bitch and if you need to left turn into braddel road at the junction, its almost impossible if you do not cut into bus lane. [furious]

Becos of this left turn, many cars totally disregard the bus lane and since 2 weeks ago, they start to place a warden there on certain days.

When did u kena? have u received the fine letter?

I also kena last month on upper paya lebar, but have not received anything in the mail or from checking onemotoring site leh.

But since the TPY ERP gantry started, traffic have been heavier along upper paya lebar during peak hrs. With bus lane enforcement, it makes the jam worst in the evenings

fyi i kana there before. and the officer told me u can only cross the dotted lines [:(] I can tell u....for that kinda of traffic....it is so difficult [sweatdrop]

Exactly! By the time the dotted line is shown, it is already very hard to get into lane 3 for filtering to the left unless some kind sould allow you to cut his lane.

In fact, I dread driving there during peak hours! The traffic there is horrendous! The turn into bradell is so near to the bus lane and after a turn.

With so many turns, it's just waiting for an accident to happen should someone be careless. And it's taking so long and they haven't even complete the works [shakehead]

i think you can write a letter, or go down personally to LTA at Sin Ming, to appeal. in the letter, state why you need to move into the bus lane, eg, left turn ? plea for waiver. must admit that you are aware but due to situational restrictions, you have to move into the lane...be polite, and humble. admit the mistake and they'll normally give chance.

don't argue with them.

one of the lady officer there quite chio.. [gorgeous]

the queue need to wait very long or quite fast?

thinking of going down there and appeal...

anyway must explain to them wad happen and stuffs, and say u are wrong and sorry, u won't do it again...blah blah blah?? cos i first time only sia and juz drive for few months... i thought drp off my friend at the bus stop for few sec still can cos not much traffic...i think got some bus buey song go take my car...damn sianz... [smallcry]