Ccjna Clutched April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Presently, im helping my bro to search for his wedding dinner tables in a restaurant rather den those hotels type ones. We will need a wedding dinner space for abt 30-40 tables which we can book for next yr in Dec 09. Their actual custom wedding date has nt been finalised yet. Anyone can share which locations are good as long as the newly wed couples dun ned to walk so far to the restaurant upon their arrival during the dinner time? I would aso like to knw abt their food tasting wise. Greatly appreciated! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 I wish I can help but my wedding restaurant toh liao... Might be helpful if you can indicate his budget per table... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 toh liao? so you muz be getting a very good price then.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 i think bsides budget per table oso the type of food serve... u noe la...older folks sometime prefer their own dialet type of foods... or oso mayb vegetarian, halal type etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 No lah... Last I heard the restaurant gone liao... My wedding was in 2002... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Wa.. like that troublesome.. hahah wife's table 1 dialet type of foods husband's table another type. then muslim and vegetarian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Yup... The table price difference between hotels and restaurants can be as much as a few hundred dollars... Add the difference up and you''' be able to down a car liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 long men ke zhan oh noo noo....i mean dragon gate restaurant at harbour front the car park is right outside the restaurant but the restaruant cannot provide complimentary parking it is a big no no to hold wedding there on sat and sun bec when vivocity people don have enough parking lots, they will go to harbour front, then your guest don have parking liao i got married in 2000, one table range from 388, 468 and 538, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 I wish I can help but my wedding restaurant toh liao... Might be helpful if you can indicate his budget per table... Even my wedding restaurant aso toh liao leh...mine is at Marina area. How abt urs? According to my mum, she said that the budget is abt $580 - $620 per table lor cos my mum is helping them to pay for the tables. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 troublesome dun get marriage lor.... it is not 1 table 1 type of food la... mayb both are the hakka n u chose hokkien type of food then later part will be the gift of number of tables... sometime older folks want face oso... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 i think bsides budget per table oso the type of food serve...u noe la...older folks sometime prefer their own dialet type of foods... or oso mayb vegetarian, halal type etc... We will prefer hokkien style type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 How about this? http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STI...37.html?vgnmr=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 No lah... Last I heard the restaurant gone liao... My wedding was in 2002... Mine was in 2000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 long men ke zhan under reno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 Yup... The table price difference between hotels and restaurants can be as much as a few hundred dollars... Add the difference up and you''' be able to down a car liao lor... I agreed...one of my cousin was really stupid to invite their wedding dinner table abt Grand Hyatt hotel. Heard from my mum said that per table costs $1000+. Seow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 newly wed couples sud b at the rest before guests arrive, to help greet guests (and collect angpow)... walking is not problem, problem is a room for the bride to fashion show fr western bridal dress, change to cheong sum or bikini.. (depend on mood swing)... so effectively u need a rest which has room for her to change. min would b one with stage so tat u can further plot for some fun during the wedding. including the all impt yam seng. i suggest.. SPAN-JOMS or SAFRA. this also becos they hv halal food available and sud b able to cater for vegetarian. parking also no problem... just only u hv to worry abt corkage.. esp if u bring own liquor.. must check if u can bling duty free ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 long men ke zhan oh noo noo....i mean dragon gate restaurant at harbour front the car park is right outside the restaurant but the restaruant cannot provide complimentary parking it is a big no no to hold wedding there on sat and sun bec when vivocity people don have enough parking lots, they will go to harbour front, then your guest don have parking liao i got married in 2000, one table range from 388, 468 and 538, long men ke zhan... hmm... in china?? this kind of name will be those KTV in china now.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...