Hyundai Sonata

Hiphiphoray

They giving the sonata a free grooming both interior & exterior. Plus the tranfer, insurance, bank loan blah blah blah.......the offical take-over will be next wednesday.

Actually everything can be completed by this friday, but both wify & me cannot take leave until next wednesday. [:/] .

Also we wana spend a few more days with our Lancer. Our first car. [;)][;)][;)]

And also WHAT TO DO WITH MY 20+ OPC Coupons..........wah raoz!!!! [:|][:|][:|]

sell it to my bro in law ?

how much u offering? [:p]

I didnt try to nego, cos his car is in beri good condition. Both interior and exterior. [nod]

The STA vehicle inspection report is abt $200. They offer to foot the bill. For my trade in car, the boss just took my car for one round kait bukit and accepted my offer for 20k.

I think for both his and my cars are very well kept, thats why there is nothing much to nego abt. Unlike the certain AD, i say until salvia dry up liao still die-die maintain 18k for my lancer nia. [:|][:|][:|]

Both my car is really good mah, newly respray in Jan, sound-proof 4 doors, regular maintenance every 10k. Accident free too. [sunny]

Gentlemen's agreement [thumbsup][nod]

HHH,

sonata at this price is simply ridiculously cheap

i'm sure u got a super good bargain!

now all u need to do is to drive it till the 10 years [thumbsup]

Ya.... [nod]

My next step is to improve the ICE a little bit more and install the CNG. And hopefull this car can last till its 10th year. [nod][nod][nod]

but remember after u installed CNG, go ahead and whack 19inch chrome rims

very very stylo

The current 17" oredi look damn big to me liao. Maybe becauase im used to the lancer 15" tyres. [cool]

But 19" ?????????? Too over-kill liao lei. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

this sonata is rather over-engineered in my opinion for its price

so is avante

i feel that hyundai is using these two to capture people's heart

not to forget the soon to be launched i30.

my picnic is using 15 inch (cheap cheap)

my m3 is using 16 inch... can start to feel the pinch aready

those 17 and above really damn nice but expensive.

I got to refrain myself from reading this thread further so as not to make any impulse decision to change my ride.

Also are you sure you'll drive the car to its 10th year? Maybe 1-2 years down the road your backside will be itchy again. [laugh][laugh]

the thing about 19 inch is no longer about FC

but....

ur tyres replacement

u'll cry. one piece easily 300+

Wahhhhhhhh so ex har. [dead]

I just change the lancer tyres to GR-80. Total damage for 4 tyres only 300+ nia. [cool]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

i suggest u stop at 17" max.. tt size look chio enuff liao.. also, with CNG, ur car will perform maybe like the sonata 2.0 on petrol. u lup bigger rim then car more sluggish, tyres more $$$, less comfort..

unless pimped up look is number 1 priority [sly]

CNG.. walao damn power.. pump once a week in JB, use finish the CNG, use 1/4 tank, i think at VERY LEAST can go 400kms. [sly][sly]

your lao por okay with it ah?

Ya. She like it beri much. Especially the HID, fog lights and the huge boot space. [nod][nod][nod][laugh][laugh][laugh] i tot last time u said she is the one who dun like it... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

so have u start to list what to change? what to install? shiok hor buy new car [laugh] i also wan [laugh]