Hyundai Sonata

Hiphiphoray

abang, 2.4L leh.... sure powerful lor.... of coz drink like no one business also [laugh]

Its a DRINKER !!!!! [dead][dead]

Usually for my lancer, after the petrol gun auto-stop at full tank, i can only continue to "slowly squeeze-let-go" for a few times only. To fill tank to the max.

But this car, i do the same sequence for a good 15 mins and pump extra 6 ltrs !!!!! And it can take somemore!!!!! [dizzy] But by back oredi aching liao. So i stop. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

that means ur sonata is JB friendly [sly]

sigh.. too slow man..

anyway, which is of better condition other than the one u purhcased?

I am interested and yet have not spend time to explore these sonatas.. maybe after all ur viewing, can share which is "second" best.. [:p]

Actually i wana test a few sonata from diff PI. But first one oredi kena poison and sign on the dot liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

wah lao.. hahaha..

I also wanted to buy.. but heard from my uncle, who is driving it, says his monthly petrol bill is abt 800

[bigcry]

eh bro!!!

dont be lazy when choosing a wife la

must go there personally to select mah

just like go vietnam [:p][:p][:p][:p]

haha.. tot of asking which one chioer, then head down straight for the kill.. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

They jack up the price but only bring in base spec i30, no 4 airbags like that one that won award in Spain... not sure if S'pore i30 got ipod connector as well...

depends on the driving habits and HWY/City mah

not to forget job scope. maybe do sales leh? must travel a lot

anyway... this sonata is very CNG friendly. thats why must install. [thumbsup]

Bro... at ur 3rd tank.. mind providing us the FC figure especially with ur 17inch rims?

i reckon ur 1st 2 tanks u'll floor a lot to feel the power.

so 3rd tank more accurate [thumbsup]

wah lao.. hahaha..

I also wanted to buy.. but heard from my uncle, who is driving it, says his monthly petrol bill is abt 800

Yr uncle's driving habit must be like me for the first 24hrs i drove the car. I pratically floor it at every traffic junction. It was fun leaving cars behind. [:p] Cannot resist the rush.....haha. [:p] Travel btw 120-140km/hr most of the time on the expressway. But i hardly feel the speed lei. If it was my lancer, it would have been deafen by the roaring sound until siao liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i pump full tank and floor it for the first 200km. And went to pump full tank again. It drank 22ltrs........ [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

So now i have enough of fun, will drive normally and monitor the FC for the first 5 full tanks. And also see each full tank can get how many milage. Then decide on installing the CNG. [nod][nod][nod]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Bro... at ur 3rd tank.. mind providing us the FC figure especially with ur 17inch rims?

i reckon ur 1st 2 tanks u'll floor a lot to feel the power.

so 3rd tank more accurate

No problem bro....calculating the FC is a must. And i will feed back to you in due course. [nod][nod][nod]

considering that u floor so much

200km ---> 22litres is better than my picnic.. [bigcry]

but dont worry

after i isntall CNG we'll challenge again [sly]

hey imho,

the sonata front grille can change until very very very very solid looking

i've seen one white sonata mod until super duper fierce.

the stock grille is not doing sonata any justice.

bro, just read the whole thread. Congrats and i can really feel ur joy becos i am waiting for the day i can up my cc too. Sonata and Magentis are definately in my list. [:)]

wah lao.. hahaha..

Yr uncle's driving habit must be like me for the first 24hrs i drove the car. I pratically floor it at every traffic junction. It was fun leaving cars behind. [:p] Cannot resist the rush.....haha. [:p] Travel btw 120-140km/hr most of the time on the expressway. But i hardly feel the speed lei. If it was my lancer, it would have been deafen by the roaring sound until siao liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i pump full tank and floor it for the first 200km. And went to pump full tank again. It drank 22ltrs........ [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

So now i have enough of fun, will drive normally and monitor the FC for the first 5 full tanks. And also see each full tank can get how many milage. Then decide on installing the CNG. [nod][nod][nod]

err.. ok wat.. its abt 9km/l.. still reasonable..

my petrol bill will be 400+ only if I change to sonata.. my petrol bills now 250 or so.. running 14+km/l..

GIANZ!!!!! [hur][hur]

depends on the driving habits and HWY/City mah

not to forget job scope. maybe do sales leh? must travel a lot

anyway... this sonata is very CNG friendly. thats why must install. [thumbsup]

mine is go work come home type.. maybe my weekly sales meeting with district director, etc.. haha.. if change, petrol shld not be too ex.. [sweatdrop]

wah lao.. hahaha..

Congrats [thumbsup]

For CNG, it seems that a lot of problem with car stalling, I have 2nd thought on CNG now [sweatdrop]

yep

i'm monitoring the situation too

many cars reported stalling

but according to Genie, it is related to those with MT.

AT not affected.

How true is that?

Wahhhh...so jia-lat ?????

The other concern is the cost of CNG. Im afraid the costs might rise like the petrol in the near future. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]