PM's question: Should DPM quit?

Friendstar

I thought u'll ask me, "Then who investigates PM?" [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

PM is always clean [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Will u ever dare to check up on the emperor? [rolleyes]

you must be one of the eidiot (aka elites) or ppl work in civil sector thats why you say like that [mad]

Edited by Tyreboy

I thought u'll ask me, "Then who investigates PM?" lipsrsealed.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

PM is always clean rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

answer is AM... PM reports to AM.

dun believe check ur watch...

2 rules to follow as singaporean

rule number 1: as citizens of singapore, do not challenge Lee family..

Rule number 2: never fail rule number 1

Yes, there have been several brave souls but look at them now ... condemned to eternity .....

again.. i gg to appeal to most of u bitter folks out there..

hold ur temper and temper ur keyboard.

u know who like to sue and who like to act spoilt brats and who threaten to sue who on speculations....

dun get into some flamebaits and embroil into trouble..

just like buying 2nd hand items .... caveat emptor.

dun trouble trouble or trouble will trouble u.

CPIB reports direct to PM...not ISD [flowerface]

Dat's Y he is entitled to take fat discount when buying Condo since the dept won't pull his tail....

I thought u'll ask me, "Then who investigates PM?" [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

PM is always clean [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Well they need to create a dept that reports direct to the public, like the uncle and auntie in coffe shop [laugh]

No need to wait till election. Can show our dissaisfaction by delaying our conservancy charges. Think 33% suddenly don't pay right after the PM message should send astrong message...

After watching what was said in parliament by PM Lee, I found it interesting that he said that the head in this case, Mr Wong Kan Seng should not resign from the post because of ISD's failure...I guess I am wrong, as I always thought that ISD is under the purview of the PM....unsure.gifunsure.gifunsure.gif

i think ISD is considered security and so falls under ministry of defence

ISD is the parallel to our Military MSD. Both handling national security portfolios. Sensitive but not PM level yet.

CPIB is different. They can investigate matters involving high gahmen officials including Ministers so they report direct to PM just in case halfway investigation kena hijacked by implicated Minister [flowerface]

Got it. u r good in this. next time ask u for advice liao [cool]

sibei power sia!!

Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew called Mr Gomez a liar, a charge he repeated on Sunday before police confirmed they had detained the Workers' Party candidate.

Said Mr Lee, "When I call a man openly, you're a liar, you're dishonest, and you do not dare to sue me, there's something basically wrong. And I will repeat it anywhere and you can't go and say, oh, I have apologised; let's move on. Can you commit a dishonourable -- maybe even one which is against the law -- an illegal act and say, let's move on because I've apologised? You may move on but you're going to move on out of politics in time."