Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 can tell me which school u like ur girl to enrol in...from there easier for us to recommend which is better I suppose school is not very key yet, the gal can take school bus and the boy has yet to reached the age to go primary school. Thanks. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 the least blk of flats and most remote & quiet should be Neo Tiew estate in Lim Chu Kang Too far. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Demolished already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 hmmm...no idea...never been to potong pasir. Despite the fact it is an opposition ward, I find the estate has some old town charm . Not able to win Potong Pasir is probably a regret to the ruling party. Regards, fully agree with you on that old town charm thing.. and what's more, it's CLEAN. it may not sport the latest design features but u can have that INSIDE ur flat but may i humbly suggest, do consult ur family. if ur kids are of certain age, bring them for recce, ask them what they think. my dad never asked us. i disliked all 3 locations my family stayed at only now, my wife and i choose, we like the location. 1. Erm...if given a choice, my gal is ok with anywhere so long it has full size pool . It is a matter of give and take lah. I'm trying to psycho her that PP has nice river view and a bicycle track. In addition, a nearby school boy school with very fierce teachers to make things difficult for her younger brother . 2. Actually a landed house can also be very run down too. It really depends on the residents living there, what they want out of their precious living quarter in Singapore. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 If u dont need next to river, I recomend the ones near Pei Kio CC. Quiet and near city. Its somewhat a forgotten little place. Pei Kio? Near little india right? near Aids test centre is it? Regards, No lah, thats Kelantan Lane. I am refering to those at Owen Road. Its very near KK Hospital. Go look up the street map at www.map.gov.sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 well, buy low also wad, so sama sama ground floor macam like private house, can have ur own "garden" . but i dun like I aso dun like to buy ground floor although it is like a private hse & can hv ur own "garden" but there will be alot of cockroaches, ants, other insects as well. So, i rather choose higher floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Resales value aso low.... The problem is Potong Pasir HDB prices also not low leh... Regards, Now to buy anywhere of the HDB flat, the prices are quite high aso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Why are there so many rubbish there? I visited friends there on a few occasions and I must be lucky enough to see smokey scenes and noisy dances. How much roughly does the place cost these days? Which is a good block to look for? Thank you. Regards, Blk 13 - 14a r d newest block. Build in 1999. Mkt & hawker is within d estate. However, it is currently under renovation. Shop n save is in Blk 13. NTUC is juz opp. Kallang MRT facing Sims Ave. 5 rm flr size range from 120m2 to 130m2 depending on flr. All 5 rm units has 4 rms unless owner heck 1 rm. There is 1 storerm next 2 entrance. Tis store rm can be heck once approved by HDB. Price starts from $400k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 How about Towner Road? Not many blocks there, near MRT stn too, and not far from Potong Pasir! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 2. I've the thought that by 2010, there will be plenty of prviate condo & houses to pick from (over supply) and now is a good time to accumulate cash to wait for the next kill to go in. Although, I like PP estate but will not pay 700k for a PP flat, 700K can get you a nearby smaller freehold condo/apt. If someone wanted to buy at that price, I will sell. 3. Is it true that the lower floor of those double storey flat in PP has no toilet? So if going to financial district, will have to hit 2 ERPs right? I assume no ERP when on the back? Thank you for your info. Regards, 2) If I could sell, I would have sold! $200++k profit with a capital investment of $480k in less than 1 year is good returns by anyone's standard. But HDB rules stipulate that I have to live here for at least 2 years before I can sell. 3) Not sure about the no toilet thing as the short blocks do not suit my needs and I did not go and see any of them. Yes, you will hit 2 ERPS's on the way to work. Also 1 ERP on the way back. Irrelevant to me as I work at home (my car is 5 years old and the mileage is less than 30,000km!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 rm flr size range from 120m2 to 130m2 depending on flr. All 5 rm units has 4 rms unless owner heck 1 rm. There is 1 storerm next 2 entrance. Tis store rm can be heck once approved by HDB. Price starts from $400k. Sound like a reasonable price for a relatively new estate. Will consider it too. Thank you. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 How about Towner Road? Not many blocks there, near MRT stn too, and not far from Potong Pasir! Towner is pricey when compared with the flats at the surrounding areas and yet it doesn't have the uniqueness that I'm looking for. The longkang too small for my liking . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 1. I'm seriously looking at moving to a HDB unit. But wonder which is a choice estate to live in? 2. I drove to Potong Pasir just now, I find it quite a pleasant estate though looks kinda old and in need of some facelift, otherwise should be quite liveable I thought. I find those units facing the Kallang river or should I say big drain seems not bad . Got park connector to Bishan Park also not bad . I like smaller and quiet estate so will not consider big HDB housing estates. Those that are far away from town area will also not be in my consideration too, preference would be those along NE line. 3. Coming back to Potong Pasir, those low rise units seems attractive. I found those living on the ground floor having a "private" garden amusing. They really planted fruit trees with plenty of assortments of floral. Is this a good or bad thing? Some even have garden furnitures ! One big issue is the rubbish chute that is built so near to the unit, I wonder smell and croaches will be an issue or not ?. All comments welcomed. Thank you very much! Regards, Really depends on wat are your priorites. Do you want good accessibility, abundance of amenities, near town and etc etc? Or you just want somewhere near your workplace and doesn't matter if its near town or not? Does age of the flat matter much to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Demolished already. Demolished meh? i thought SAF use for FIBUA training? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 (edited) Really depends on wat are your priorites. Do you want good accessibility, abundance of amenities, near town and etc etc? Or you just want somewhere near your workplace and doesn't matter if its near town or not? Does age of the flat matter much to you? I'm looking for something just like Potong Pasir. Old town charm and look. Nice location, Got MRT, got nice river scenery, got big and tall angsana trees, got park connector, got good schools and etc. HDB old or new, so long it is near MRT, sure can buy. One more thing, it is an opposition ward and I can cast my precious vote! Regards, Edited May 2, 2008 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 ya.... FIBUA... just chiong there in January Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 also, ground floor usually hotter these few days weather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 1. I'm seriously looking at moving to a HDB unit. But wonder which is a choice estate to live in? Any estate with a MRT will do. u wont regret next x when it comes to resale. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...