Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 I think first blame the 2nd lane idiots which didn't observe the YB rule. So the QQ no choice but to go real close and horn the ass out of these ppl. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barcode 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Don't let your ego grow so big lah... live and let live... got yellow box let ppl cut out lah, in front jammed also wat.. how much time u think u can save? I met a yellow cab driver who stopped his cab in front of a yellow box when traffic in his lane stopped... then i inched my way out, only to see that cab driver shaking his head at me... Lamers like this cab driver, and you yourself, ought to go for refresher course as well as go for mental counselling... think your brains something wrong already Engine on, brain also must on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kifakw Clutched May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 i think what TS meant is, all cars are suppose to come a stop and obeying the yellow box rules before the minor road cars are suppose to merge with the major road? but in any case, no 1 in singapore gives a about yellow box at all. see whose balls and car bigger in reality to come from out left from the minor or continue straight on the major. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 So, anyone can just go into the yellow box and disrupt traffic, is it ? Like I said before, the YB is help those turning out but in this case, this QQ driver went out into the box before the left lane clear and jams up the traffic going straight. Like that also okay huh ? Looks like some people do not have a good understanding of the rules involved in using the YB. So sad ! I will stand to a clarification from TP if needed. Those who stay in BP would know that this traffic junction since the opening of Sheng Siong have worsen ! If people don't observe the rules, like this QQ driver, the traffic would jam all the way back to B.Batok ! If the QQ was trying to change lane inside the YB then of course it's wrong, but if it's trying to come out from the small road, then that's what the YB is for. Cars on the main road have to stop short of the YB if the road ahead of the YB is jammed, to allow cars from small road the chance to get out. It's as straight forward as that. But then again rules aside, if there's a long queue of cars trying to come out from the small road, each one taking their own sweet time, then cars on the main road will get stuck for a very very long time. That's when strict adherance to the rules becomes a bit ilogical. It becomes a situation where the small roads have right of way over the main road, which is not the intention of the rules. So to hopefully put an end to all the arguements, when strict adherance to the rules becomes illogical, the stick to the golden rule, be courteous and safety first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaer Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Whats wrong with this picture ha? QQ from minor to main road, in yellow box... correct what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 i think nothing wrong with this qq, as he/she may need to go to lane 1 or 2, so this is the way to drive out... if not he/she can never go out from the car park... Yes, nothing wrong if the box is clear and all lanes on the main road is already stopped moving. The point is that the left lane is still free flowing ! He inched his way irregardless of this and got everybody steaming hot ! Eh uncle with "30 years of driving experience", a 2-3 cars gap is NOT free flowing traffic, alright? Please try not to twist facts to suit your own argument... in the picture you provided, the roof profile of your car (or the first car directly after the yellow box) is clearly visible... and the space between that car and the yellow box is only 2-3 cars gap. So obviously you were stuck in traffic as well, which is why you could have got down the car to take that photo. The only other possible situation is that traffic is INDEED free flowing, but you stopped on said "free-flowing" lane simply to take that photo... obstructing traffic and posing a road hazard in this case. So which is which? So what if the car behind the QQ was horning him? Does that have any bearing on the legality of the situation? Please lah, if you so small gas and intolerant on the road, totally unwilling to give way to people who need to cut across multiple lanes in heavy traffic even when they have the right of the way such as being in a yellow box, take public transportation and spare yourself the aggravation ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 his concern is the front of the QQ can fit in 3 more cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 Eh Boy, you should try to improve your reading skills before taking to the road. Free flowing is free flowing as far as I am concerned. You were probably wearing diapers when I was at the wheels so I have to bear with you. Read it again ! If you can tell me that a vehicle coming out of the minor road can block your lane which is clear/"free-flowing" and it is okay with you, then I guess I have to 2U. Honestly....are you really so tolerant ? Really meh ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 If u wanna get to the right lane, say abt 20m away, u have to go to the right lane asap mah. tats y the cut out... u can see the traffic is so super pack at peak hr , it is v normal to go out like tat,.... same as my place here near alexandra village. rite? for ur info i been driving since 18... now 30 ... u count lor. and i drivin a ford focus... is it a discrimination to it? peak hr... no one will give way, so the only way is to go all the way out to the end of yellow box to cut in. --- and at the second lane oso another stupi idoit go straight oso park in middle of yellow box mah.... all nv give way so the QQ jam there lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 (edited) You took the words right out of my mouth. This is the message which I am trying to put forward but perhaps it got distorted somehow. If that QQ driver had not inched his way out, the traffic would have been more free flowing thus reducing the bad jam daily during the peak evening hours. Being on the road for so many years, I make it a point to do my part to give way to people coming into the box whenever possible (except Taxi drivers)cause I am also on the receiving end. I would say that I have not come across a situation like this before that is why I wanted to share this. Edited May 20, 2008 by Cbx750p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 but sometimes hor, if you dont inch out like the QQ, you will get pwned by impatient cars behind you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 ...peak hr... no one will give way, so the only way is to go all the way out to the end of yellow box to cut in.... That is why it multiplies. People all don't give way, then it become tacky. That is what I am preaching against. Let's all be more courteous on the road and give way when possible. Driving would be less stressful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Bro...mai quarrel mai quarrel. Peace to MCF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 but sometimes hor, if you dont inch out like the QQ, you will get pwned by impatient cars behind you.... Yes, agree but don't care about them. If you go out like the QQ, kena more pwned pwned pwned ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 I always get that.. maybe they bully me cos of the P plate... sianz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Brudder.. do u need to do a poll here to see who is right and wrong??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 The picture is just a static view of what happened. Maybe a lot of what actually happened is not represented in the picture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Tats true... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...