Where to replace car license plate?

Phoenix

My car license plate was broken after hitting a mental object lying in the middle of the expressway. To replace it, can any bro recommend place and estimated price?

I'm not looking for fanciful plates. Just need to fixed it up before kena stopped by TP. If West area like Pioneer Road North have such a shop would be preferred. Thanks in advance yeah! :)

I did mine at a Shop in Sin Ming for $55. But got a feeling I got chop carrot head.. i totally forgot to bargain.

Btw, for mine, i cant collect it on the same day. Need to wait 2 days.

Pioneer Nth have... Which unit I dun know.. But saw a shop with number plates being displayed..

Woah that's seems rather steep. Is for the normal car plate type?

Hmm... Usually can collect on the same day, within 2-3 hrs one leh.

I usually go to this shop at the corner of Ubi Ave 1 facing the TP (can't remember the name of the shop). Can't miss it cos lots of licence plate outside shop. Reasonably priced and collection within a few hrs. [thumbsup]

Shop Name : SmartTag (Located at the corner of PlayFair Road, off Paya Lebar).

Normal Plate (Black Background with white Wordings) = $30/Set.

Metal Plate will cost more.

3 hrs collection with Installation included.

Excellent! I think I'll be near Ubi tomorrow afternoon so will check out the recommendation. Pray I don't get fined before that.

go make one early tmr. keep the receipt wif u, in case u get book, show them the receipt as proof that u haf already made, jus that it is not done yet.

Did mine too at Sin Ming for $45 front & back for the simple acrylic flat shiny type. Dont know shopname but it was at blk 33, unit 369 I think. Not bad shop, it does custom car stickers too. [thumbsup]

Thanks for the infor, I've already made the plate at Smartplate at Playfair rd for $20bucks, ready in 20mins

To give members here more choices, can try:

Soh Guan Chuan Auto Supply

Blk 3005 Ubi Ave 3 #01-50

Tel : 67482202 Contact: Johnson or Ah Huat

Specialise in : Licence Plates, Decals/Stickers

Cheers!

Just made my new bidded plate, chrome number S$130 :(

Got 2 type, a S$100 type, the chrome will be 'washed' away sooner or later, while the S$130 can retain it's shine by polishing it...

I did mine at a Shop in Sin Ming for $55. But got a feeling I got chop carrot head.. i totally forgot to bargain.

Btw, for mine, i cant collect it on the same day. Need to wait 2 days.

================

Long ago I got my license plate replaced on the spot. Only took a few minutes to make a new one. It was those that they hammer in the numbers with a hammer & not those embossed types.

There are shops just along the road at pioneer road north just before/after(depended on your travel direction) the roundabout at AYE exit. For price, the previous post should provide a guide and if the difference is a few dollars then probably ok.

Today, I changed my front license plate from "square" type to "rectangular" type. It costs me $35. No fanciful stuff within 2 hours. Fast service!

BTW, I have started to see pple car is using the SGP F1 circuit for their car sticker or decal.

Cheers!

suckeR!

Excellent! I think I'll be near Ubi tomorrow afternoon so will check out the recommendation. Pray I don't get fined before that.