Kingcopa 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Ya lor. Mr Khaw openly defend tt durian when NKF saga first emerge, see he now high flyer. This type of job who dun wan. U take gun point at their head,they also wont go lah. Yet still got this crap, u dun pay them well, they will jump to public sector. I say let them go if they realli wan to. See how long they can survive out there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris80 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Order them drink from the toilet bowl??? Later go court, lawyer complain, mata kenna investigation and warning letter. Same mah, kenna left, right, center, lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 After kena left, right and center, become Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Definitely not the Home Affair Minister's. Hmm... did they walk with a limp? [laugh]Err...probably not. But these 2 are equally good.... all they need to do were to whack 1 officer, waved at another via CCTV and the officer on the other end just open another gate for them to walk to the lift, then they are shiok shiok waiting for the lift to take them to freedom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) it's a honest mistake...and all singaporean for been complacent....Lee AH Kong will say that... in overseas.... like...taiwan...if mata at fault...the minister head will roll. and be challenged...here..different......the lower level will roll first... Edited June 13, 2008 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Definitely not the Home Affair Minister's. hahaha, this is not something new. Sianz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 I don't know for sure whose heads will roll, but I know whose head will NOT roll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 In Taiwan during parliamentary seatings there is fist fighting and chairs throwing, why is it here we do not see here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 i heard it's because our MPs are sleeping in parliament. perhaps flying furniture will wake them up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecerato Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) Felt the same when cross to JB last week. The finger print scanning system was setup. I can clearly see that the car driven by a Malay couple was not ask to have their finger print scanned while me together with my wife was asked to scan, we are Chinese. The officer at the counter is a malay officer,she kept quiet when I asked,assuming I not asking. With the system setup but yet officer using it take to their own judgement allowing some to pass without checks, people like MAS could have already slip pass long ago if the custom officers works that way. Edited June 13, 2008 by Bluecerato Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 i think the most fortunate thing abt this entire episode is that both suspects didn't mamage to escape, else confirm many heads will roll! . Now i think maybe the 2 officers might be punished if found guilty of breach of protocols. Those on higher grounds might just get warning! But who will decide on the punishment - Minister loh! Another qns, are those in charge of the court security - Auxiliary cisco officer or the real McCoy? Now it's seems that we can outsource Home Affairs security to external companies and not our Defence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 i feel sorry for these polis occifer. not that i like them anyway but.. the fault actually lies with the ministar and polis comm. why? becos of shorthanded... cutting of staff strenght to save cost, security is compromised. ask urself. enuff polis to patrol street? enuff TP to patrol street? why polis response fr NPP so slow? when one do a RCA, u will trace the problem to staff strenght. and who reduces them? who approve this reduction? why r we blowing up millions into fireworks when critical areas like security is compromised? sure.. send some polis occifers packing when a mistake is made. demoralize them. in the end who will suffer? who will wanna join the polis force? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 With regards to your encounter at the customs; there's some truth in it! So that's why our Defence strategy also need to take this into consideration - if u know wat i mean! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 U know the real intention of fist fighting and chairs throwing behind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 maybe the clerk's head will roll... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) ok, this time where is the APEX of responsibilities ?...... Edited June 13, 2008 by Ahwhye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 why? in any cost reducing execise, human cost is always the most immediately visible and easily targeted, management takes the credit first. Long-term impact? shorthanded? that is for whoever "good" enough to be left behind to manage liao lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 I don't know for sure whose heads will roll, but I know whose head will NOT roll. Hahhahhahaa ya i also know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...