Smoking while driving lorry with LPG cylinders

W2wwong

I have, on a few occassions, witness such drivers smoking while driving their lorry with a LPG cylinders.

Wrote to the company a few times, only got 1 response saying they'll investigate.

Wrote to SCDF and they also say they'll investigate.

Then SCDF asked if I had taken any photos of those drivers smoking. Driving how to take photos? Also, my reaction not that fast.

Anyway, if any of you happened to witness such irresponsible and dangerous drivers smoking while driving with LPG cylinders, please, if possible, take a photo and send it to SCDF.

I don't want SCDF to wait for tragedies to happen before they start taking action.

Thank you.

I dun really understand why can't smoke while driving with LPG cylinders ? Do u think the cylinders will explode due to the smoking? I think this can only happen if the driver is smoking in a confined area with the LPGs leaking away. Come on, give the LPG delivery guys a break, u know how much they earn only bo? What is happening to Sporeans....Everything can also kpkb/complain/stomp...all too stress isit? [laugh]

DC

if driving with LPG cylinders cannot smoke hor, then we all drivers also cannot smoke leh coz we have fuel tank highly-flammable items leh!hur.gif

spare them lah, they work whole day so siong need carry heavy cylinders up and down.Only time to smoke is while driving to keep them alert.I hope your house don't use any gas cylinder.Also hor your whole blk residents also dun smoke.Wait they throw ciggie butt drop into your house....BABooOooo!!

I will take photo of people cooking with a open flame and having the LPG gas tank only half a meter nearby.

Cooking is a more dangerous act that having a stick of glowing leaves in ones hand!

Don't be too paranoid....there are so far no LPG gas explosion in lorry yet. But I do hear of many kitchen fire though.

I think the exposed lorry diesel oil tank, usually with a leaky cap or oily uncleaned surface is MORE likely to cause a fire/explosion when met with a lighted ciggie!

Yeahh,confine space is the key word,its dangerous to smoke in an unventilated area where gas is present,event farting gas is dangerous [laugh][:p]