Anyone know where to install head unit cheap cheap???

Hammerhammer

I am getting my new FIT in a couple of day time. Need to know where to install a head unit cheap cheap? And also I bought a single din unit but my car is double din slot. What to do with the empty lobang any suggestion?

Congrate bro. So which model. 1.3G/GF/1.5/Moonroof?

1. Any audio shop would be able to instal at 20-30 bucks but I think u hv to do up ur stock speaker - only 2 front ones are functioning. Rear ones are decoy

2. There is pocket meant for hondas under the 1 din HU

3. U spent close to $60 grands on a car, why not invest a little more on ICE?

Mine is the normal G model. Invest too much on car so now broke liao no money to do ICE leh....unsure.gif

Manage to get the Pioneer DEH-P4050UB @ SLT $167. Car will be out this Fri so dunno the manual is jit pun or english.

So the stock speaker sound horrible ah? Rear 2 speaker is decoy but got speaker cable? If have then I just buy 2 more speaker can alreadywink.gif

i thot slt carpark donno which floor got one free lance guy doing installation? you got to ask the slt retialer

SLT car park I also heard. But I also need to install the drawer below my single din HU. Cos my car is come with double din. So dunno he got the gadget or not. Anyone install there before?cool.gif

invest on gd quality components for front ones and bring paper speaker to the rear

eh, 4050 is a decent HU leh. The pocket that I mentioned will set u back $20 or so

let me know abt the manual k?

kosong one not swee leh. autobag got sell in matt-balck & CF-look, either in coin tray or coin tray + bottle holder config (both 1-din)

demage $20+++ if not wrong. got 2 sets for my ride

bro, thumb drv put in glove box lah or sumwehre near gear lever

pocket/tray where got hole behind to run USB cable

Sorry to borrow your thread.

I had install a DVD player, customerised for Camry but without GPS map.

Can anyone advice whether I can install the Map myself via SD card?

Also any recomendation to get a real small reverse cam? The specs as follow:

Function characteristic:

7" 16:9 TFT LCD Monitor

Fully motorized touch screen slide down monitor with DVD player.

Touch Screen with Graphic OSD display.

Auto Dimmer (Standard/bright/soft/custom video mode)

Play DVD/ DivX./MP4/VCD/CD/MP3

Built-in USB, SD&MMC slot

Super Sensitive TV Receiver.

Super Sensitive FM/AM/ RDS Radio.

Built-in 4X50W (or 5x50W)Amplifier.

Super Bass output.

Intelligent Clock Display.

1 AV Output (3 Zone) 1 AV Input.

Steering Wheel Control.

Built-in Bluetooth

Car Camera in.

Ready for Navigation Input interface.(Main Unit Can Control).

Electronic Anti-Shock ProtectionGeneral Section:

Power Supply: DC12V (10.8V-15.8V)

Current Consumption: Less Than 10A

Operational Temperature Range: -20℃ to +85℃

Size: 294

post-4-1216780032_thumb.jpg

Bro, u got ur car already? How izzit? Now is time to poison yourself huh...

Any news about the English manual? I'd like to zap if you have one. TIA

kosong one lah.. if u want CF one, can get also. i think try solomonbrothers and also... robson*design

solomonbrothers do CF lamination like robson?

also looking at ICE installer, any bros got recommendation? thkswave.gif