Themelves Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 actually im going to be at the Baiyoke Sky over this weekend. after hearing a fellow bro's account of a particular room on 35th floor, now Iam abit worried. is Baiyoke Sky in general ok (as in not so "infested" ?). Read alot on the internet of many accounts for Baiyoke BKK, but not really mentioning is it "Sky" or "Suite". anyone else got "Sky" experiences?? If really "Sky" is not so clean, is there any preventive measure to take? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 hmm..i stayed at Baiyoke SKY twice w/o any incident. Actually i like the hotel due to its convenient location & bigger rooms. Maybe the 'dirtier' rooms are at Baiyoke Suite, which i've heard more than 1 story abt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patcheon Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Once, while I was studying in Canada, shared a house with a friend. One afternoon, my house mate came knocking on my door saying his room door cannot be opened. I went over and saw his door opened only about 5-10cm wide. When I try to push the door, it would not move a bit. Both of us tried pushing but is still won't move. Then fustrated, I just yelled "F___ lar, dun play!", once I finish speaking, seems to see the room's curtain move a bit, then the door is freed. We spend 5 minutes investigating the door but could not find anything blocking it. Then we decided to head out for dinner and return later that night. Nothing else happened ever since. On another occasion, think about a year later, in another house, but still sharing with the same housemate. One morning, was woken up feeling the whole house shaking and the same housemate came over from his room and ask me if I felt the house shaking. Was still sleepy, look out the window and see that there is a storm outside. So, I say yea and continue to sleep. Later that day, saw on news, a tornado had touch down in our town. Wonder if the house shaking is caused by the tornado. Lucky is wasn't a strong one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicapimp Neutral Newbie July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 they said it's baiyoke suite lah. if sky is really not clean then preventive measure is go land lor.. anyone tried Shanghai Inn hotel in BKK ah?any feedbacks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 my fav practise is: 1. knock before entering 2. leave the toilet light on throughout the night Same here But my 'Ah Men' friends say i Siao I will knock and say 'I'll be staying here for XX Days' and once inside the room will open up all the curtains and let some sunlight burst in before turning on my 'Tua Ya Beh' song which is always saved inside my phone's Music Folder bro, can PM me the dua ya beh song? i got buddism one...you want?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skully01 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Did anyone see thing i did. example: on the road grey cloth flying across and when its landed on the middle u see a shadow of a human body standing looking at you or other people, at dark corner where no lighting sleeping on the grass pat where u cannot see their lower body..... worse part Road side middle of the road where lot of tree around their fly here and there from tree to tree. Omg.. i working night shift always happen to see. So always going to work or going back home i walk like running for the past 3 year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 (edited) Did anyone see thing i did. example: on the road grey cloth flying across and when its landed on the middle u see a shadow of a human body standing looking at you or other people, at dark corner where no lighting sleeping on the grass pat where u cannot see their lower body..... worse part Road side middle of the road where lot of tree around their fly here and there from tree to tree. Omg.. i working night shift always happen to see. So always going to work or going back home i walk like running for the past 3 year. I not on nite shift but I saw a neutral newbie digging up old threads trying to clock post count leh Or I may have seen wrongly Edited October 30, 2013 by Chickenfarm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Wah this thread is 5 yrs old already... Full of cobwebs!!! Halloween's around the corner, ancient threads are dug up from the graves... Not sure if Swissotel Stamford is spooked now that there's another jumper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 I not on nite shift but I saw a neutral newbie digging up old threads trying to clock post count leh Or I may have seen wrongly Help him please. He's been seeing a lot of things which he not suppose to see.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Wah this thread is 5 yrs old already... Full of cobwebs!!! Halloween's around the corner, ancient threads are dug up from the graves... Not sure if Swissotel Stamford is spooked now that there's another jumper... I was spooked when I saw my own posting I was like "WTF!!??" , "since when did I post this??" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Help him please. He's been seeing a lot of things which he not suppose to see.... I can recommend my neighbour to him if he want. My neighbour is a professional sai gong He is doing well though...he drives a Camry and his wife, a Beemer 523. Think I should switch profession and join him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 I can recommend my neighbour to him if he want. My neighbour is a professional sai gong He is doing well though...he drives a Camry and his wife, a Beemer 523. Think I should switch profession and join him. Like Henry Thia in the movie by Gurmit Singh & Fann Wong, doing the explanation part ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Like Henry Thia in the movie by Gurmit Singh & Fann Wong, doing the explanation part ... really lah...ppl use car porch to park car but my neighbour use it to house his huge huge Sin Tua (altar) Then his wife very eng...everyday see her shift car They park their cars outside and sometimes no place they will park a distance away. Then his wife like permanently on "stand-to" liddat...got car move away only she will hurry hurry shift car. I dun see cloth or shadow flying around but I do see an auntie and her 2 cars "flying" around quite a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 I can recommend my neighbour to him if he want. My neighbour is a professional sai gong He is doing well though...he drives a Camry and his wife, a Beemer 523. Think I should switch profession and join him. Sai Gong is a service provider... If provide good service, people will seek u out. Look at the monks, drive huge car to perform last rituals at funerals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Sai Gong is a service provider... If provide good service, people will seek u out. Look at the monks, drive huge car to perform last rituals at funerals. Some must go and fetch them and sent them back later .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Sai Gong is a service provider... If provide good service, people will seek u out. Look at the monks, drive huge car to perform last rituals at funerals. Yes...the monk who performed my late father's funeral ritual drove a mercedez. And he brought to us THE MOST EXPENSIVE vegetarian bee hoon ever!! $100 per box for 2 boxes! No wonder he drove a merc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Yes...the monk who performed my late father's funeral ritual drove a mercedez. And he brought to us THE MOST EXPENSIVE vegetarian bee hoon ever!! $100 per box for 2 boxes! No wonder he drove a merc Vege beehoon with gold flakes ?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Vege beehoon with gold flakes ?? normal vege bee hoon from Blk 22 Sin Min rd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...