Altivo 3rd Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 normal vege bee hoon from Blk 22 Sin Min rd And he charge $200? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastnfaster 3rd Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 stayed at Asia hotel twice... nothing happened leh... heng ah!!! /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/sweatdrop.gif Asia Hotel ah? Wait till u try those room w/o window one, once got free stay, go in straight aw feel chilled, ask for another one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 And he charge $200? :angry: We were on our way to the temple and he asked us to follow behind his Mer-see-lee. Then he claimed that he had to buy some vegetarian bee hoon for the rituals later and he stopped by Blk 22 Sin Ming rd "Ru Lai" vegetarian stall to make the purchase. And after the ritual was done; he charged us a whopping $200 for that 2 styrofoam boxes of bee hoon amongst other things :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 :angry: We were on our way to the temple and he asked us to follow behind his Mer-see-lee. Then he claimed that he had to buy some vegetarian bee hoon for the rituals later and he stopped by Blk 22 Sin Ming rd "Ru Lai" vegetarian stall to make the purchase. And after the ritual was done; he charged us a whopping $200 for that 2 styrofoam boxes of bee hoon amongst other things :angry: Wah...Not ethical practice for Buddhist monks... What other things??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Wah...Not ethical practice for Buddhist monks... What other things??? The monks dandruff .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Wah...Not ethical practice for Buddhist monks... What other things??? eh ur avatar.. that's the tattoo artist in KL rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Wah...Not ethical practice for Buddhist monks... What other things??? The cost of the ritual lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) eh ur avatar.. that's the tattoo artist in KL rite? Yeah... Got (.) (.) & piercing & lotsa angkong on her. But heard all fake one except for the angkong. Just put cos was sick of my old one... The cost of the ritual lor... If cost of ritual ok lah... u need to help him out with the fuel for his big car what... Edited October 31, 2013 by Karu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Yeah... Got (.) (.) & piercing & lotsa angkong on her. But heard all fake one except for the angkong. Just put cos was sick of my old one... If cost of ritual ok lah... u need to help him out with the fuel for his big car what... Cost of ritual is separate item from the cost of "deluxe" Bee Hoon hor Cost of ritual is separate item from the cost of "deluxe" Bee Hoon hor That's why I can understand why my sai gong neighbour owned 2 cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Cost of ritual is separate item from the cost of "deluxe" Bee Hoon hor That's why I can understand why my sai gong neighbour owned 2 cars Guess "deluxe beehoon' also consist of other offerings, incense etc... This kind of business must 'give back' some for charity one otherwise bad karma... Question is how much they gibe back... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) Guess "deluxe beehoon' also consist of other offerings, incense etc... This kind of business must 'give back' some for charity one otherwise bad karma... Question is how much they gibe back... aiya.... $200 offerred to the monk he kpkb.... after chanting, he kana 4-D & his business grow big big, he never complaint .... Edited October 31, 2013 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) Guess "deluxe beehoon' also consist of other offerings, incense etc... This kind of business must 'give back' some for charity one otherwise bad karma... Question is how much they gibe back... This type is what I called "tan jiak huay siu"... They convert landed property into temple and specialises in funeral rituals. Everyuthing is $$$ as they know Chinese pung tung to bargain in these kind of matters. Bo pian because Kwong Ming Por Kah Si monks were all engaged so got to grab hold of this one. We agreed on the price of ritual (incense and what naught inclusive) before we set off...bee hoon was a last minute add-on That was why we were shocked by the $200 increase and he said it was the cost of the 2 boxes of bee hoon. What to do? Demand and supply theory prevails Edited October 31, 2013 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 My friend's parents once went Taiwan and were put up in a 3* hotel in Taipei. For 2 nights, his father woke up sleeping on the floor without any injuries or pain. When they checkec out of the hotel to carry on their tour, they told the guide who apologised that the hotel was known to be haunted but they could not changed it due to it being tied to the tour packages and the hotel was full........ I myself have not encountered any but my wife who did when she stayed with me at a 2* hotel in HCMC.......she saw a shadow standing beside her and she tried to wake me up but I just kept snoring away.......and that for 2 nights till we checked out........ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 If you believe in supernatural, try to avoid corner room in a hotel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 If you believe in supernatural, try to avoid corner room in a hotel. No wonder... I once went to genting and asked for a corner room on the high floor at resort hotel (facing theme park) and this young male receptionist who checked me in told me "I don't think you want the corner room" and gave me one few doors away.... guess i now know the reason why he did that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 If you believe in supernatural, try to avoid corner room in a hotel. Why leh? Because all ghosts like to relak one corner izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 1, 2013 Share November 1, 2013 Why leh? Because all ghosts like to relak one corner izzit? Heng Ah.......... I relax in pantry .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged November 1, 2013 Share November 1, 2013 Heng Ah.......... I relax in pantry .... Your pantry wu corner boh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...