Haunted Hotel

Haha

my dad saw one at Qi Lin Fan Dian (Qi Lin hotel) in Taipei.

according to him, it was a woman whom seemed to "dash" out of the toilet when my mum opened the toilet door. then "she" stood facing the main door (back towards my dad) for at least 5 - 10 mins. all this while "she" never once turned around, just stood still facing the main door.

my dad then was like chanting non-stop and kept staring at "her". actually he was also very scared thk it was almost his first such encounter.

finally the thing just disappeared. and he said its almost like what they depict in the movies...u can really see it jus abit translucent n blurred presence. he can even rem "her" clothes - white with blue flowers.

my mum is totally ignorant abt it. she thot my dad was jus tired when he was chanting.

stayed in asia htl once... suddenly curtains gt blood stain... everyone was sure it was white n clean a min ago suddenly turn ard n saw blood stain... frens playing wif camera in another room... caught a image of a shadow standing behind the curtains [dead][dead][dead][dead][dead]

wah lan!!! scary leh.... then did you guys request for a change of room? [sweatdrop]

was told about a story which my friend experience. Very eerrie.

This happened in Germany. There is an exhibition in Koln, Germany. Due to the exhibition, most of the hotels were fully booked. Without a choice, my friends booked a 3 star hotel.(bo pian) They had only arrived in the hotel at night.

My friend (call her, A) was went to the room at the corner. Upon reaching the room, she turned the key and the door would not open. (those very old fashioned kind) She tried many times and when she stopped, the door opened on its own. [sweatdrop]

She went in, sat for a while and felt very uncomfortable. She immediately run down with the door left opened and the bags inside. The rest of my friends came down and immediately wanted to change hotels. Another of my friend's face(call her, B) turned blue [jawdrop] and she did not want to stay alone and wanted to bunk in with another friend,C.

Till today, that friend of mine refused to reveal what she saw. Frustrated, they had to change hotels. That hotel looks like the traditional houses in Germany, very very old kind. Looking at it will give make you feel very creepy.

Aiyoh.......girls.....see a cockroach also turn blue and want to change room lah. What's so surprising? She dare not tell you she scared of cockroach, later you make fun of her.

Same as me.

Knock before entering and say Im here to stay X days. Pls do not mind. Stand a side while opening the door as to let anything go out.

I always knock before entering tho.

Slippers placed up and down method. TV and toilet light on.

I chant a bit before slp. Sometime it's just imaginary runs wild.

Any place in world does have ghost, just the matter of heng or sway. I always go pray and ask Dua Ah Pek for safety before heading to other country.

I remembered that my sis's husband relative were the one who found the body below the mattress at Genting. Which hotel, i do not know. It sure creepy tho.

*Chant chant*

I have a chef friend who used to work in the now defunct Hotel Phoenix. She told me a story of this male cook in his 50s who is an atheist. Sometimes when he is cooking halfway, he will tremble very violently... When it first occurs, everyone thought he had fits. But that someone who could see with the 3rd eye said that he saw Ji Ar Pek trying to possess him. (Ji Ar Pek was like towering at 1.9m) But this fella (the cook) never became a tang kee formally. Despite knowing that Ji Ar Pek will periodically come and possess him, he still defiantly consume beef etc...

Subsequently on later possession encounters, three cook hands will quickly carry him to the basement in a staircase landing where the clothes and makeup plus the accessories for Ji Ar Pek are all there already. Because of the cook's persistent defiance, Ji Ar Pek will punish him by inflicting self-hurt on the cook's body. For e.g. rolling down 2 flights of stairs and flailing the thick metal chain onto the body.

There was this particular occasion when a few part timers from Banquet Operations was doing setup for a wedding dinner in the ballroom. A heavy set chair levitate by itself and swung towards this suay guy and make him KO... The rest just quickly run away and locked the main door. It happened that the cook got possessed by Ji Ar Pek coincidentally. Ji Ar Pek forced his way into the ballroom and saw the chair still hovering. He threw the whole damn chain and struck the malevolent spirit and dragged it down where it was said to have no chance of reincarnating.

side track a bit.. there's a dua peh kong temple beside amoy fc where there's a dua ya peh & ji ya peh inside..

people pray dua peh kong for $$$... wonder what's praying dua ya peh/ji ya peh for?

Pian chai [nod][thumbsup]

These two deities are Ying gods so ppl in the Ying industries will pray to them for properity and protection [nod] Ying industries include gambling dens, brothels, illegal 4D collection, drug peddlers, etc.

Tua Pek Kong is for zhen chai [nod]

Edited by Chickenfarm

Dua Ya Peh and Ji Ya Peh are the equivalent of 3SG and CPL in Hell. Cow head and Horse head are more like RPs. There is one more hell deity called Sa Ya Peh (3rd Uncle) There is a story to explain and account for the appearance of Dua Ji Ya Peh.

Dua Ji Ya Peh were sworn brothers who are righteous constables during the Qing Dynasty. As was prevalent in the period, they along with many chinese were duped into thinking that Opium was a tonic that could improve strength and vitality.

Once Dua Ya Peh found out the truth about Opium and he wanted to expose the drug lords. The drug lords in response tried to hush him by bribing him. Being upright, Dua Ya Peh rejected him. However he still failed to foil the evil plans of the drug lords. In regret, Dua Ya Peh hung himself at the City Gates. A person who died from hanging will have a long tongue. But his tongue only reached his chin actually. Most sculptors tend to exaggerate.

Upon knowing that his elder sworn brother had commited suicide, he too commited suicide by leaping into the sea. A person died by drowning will have a bloated body and look hideously dark hence the dark and fat appearance of Ji Ar Pek...

bro are you sure that Dua Ji Ya Peh endorses these vices?? I advise that you retract your words if you're not sure cos you might misled others who might not be in the know...

Catch ghost is their main duties I guess...

The origin of Tua Yah is that he was a very wealthy man who does a lot of charity in his lifetime. Destitute ppl will get money from him if they see him. Thus, after his death, he was being made a God with the words "Yi Jian Fa Cai" on his hat meaning if you see him, you'll get a fortune ($$). But since he is an Ying god, the fortune that you get is pian chai - from gambling, betting, etc.

Dun noe the story of Ji Yah though and dun noe how they become hell gods [nod]

[wave] Dun take my words like bible [nod]

You can go ask ppl in the gambling industry and so on, that is what they told me [nod] They may be wrong...let them be wrong clearly [nod]

[flowerface]