Joanne76 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Was having course at this hotel in outram these few days. Since the hotel is not that accesible by any public transport, so i chose to drive. First day was peaceful, nothing happened. But second day, while leaving from the carpark(i parked beside a pillar), heard a loud bang at left side and i know immediately the car must have been scratched. True enough, i got down the car and saw that the rear door has few areas dented plus few ard 5-10cm scratches, side skirt scratch. So heartpain to see that !!! But the thing is, i really don't know why the incident can happened. My car was only slightly to the left of the lot, i can still move between pillar and left side of my car to put in my stuff, so it means i still have some distance away from the pillar. And i did not turn steering early while leaving from the lot. Why the car can still kena scratch ? While on the way to get my car, i saw some of the hotel employees praying for seventh month in the carpark. Does it have to do with those" friends"?By the way, the hotel is quite old. Or can someone here gives me so clues whether it has anything to do with my parking and moving out? The repair fees cost me $400 bucks and i think the $ is wasted for nothing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 to me it is clearly a case of judgement issue but now being 7th mth and all that, it is rather convenient to attribute to the supernatural. though i hv my fair share of encounters with the supernatural, i still believe it has got nothing to do with them cos after a day of seminar, one can get tired thus affect judgement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kifakw Clutched August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Do you drive your car often? Are you so sure that you did not turn your steering wheel before you have enough clearance to move out? In which direction did you turn your steering wheel, is it towards the left or right? In the event of accident or anything, normally we cannot recall accurately what we had done a few mins before. Are you so sure that all the car scratches/dented were after you heard the loud bang? It might been done way before you knew it. Praying for the seventh month in the carpark has nothing to do it "those friends", you are referring to. It's just a form of respect for the dead and every annually they just does it at the carpark due to the fact that it's a designated spot for them, instead of some other places. Lastly, are you a female? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adamvios Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Maybe u can use some flower to wash ur car . First time i took my car also using flower to wash . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Sis, most likely it's due to your error in judgement Mai think too much Jus treat it as 'Poh Cai Tan Zai' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 simple reason - poor parking skills and poor spatial abilities. Don't blame the ghosts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 yeah lor if narrow, then i think its your problem already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Was having course at this hotel in outram these few days. Since the hotel is not that accesible by any public transport, so i chose to drive. First day was peaceful, nothing happened. But second day, while leaving from the carpark(i parked beside a pillar), heard a loud bang at left side and i know immediately the car must have been scratched. True enough, i got down the car and saw that the rear door has few areas dented plus few ard 5-10cm scratches, side skirt scratch. So heartpain to see that !!! But the thing is, i really don't know why the incident can happened. My car was only slightly to the left of the lot, i can still move between pillar and left side of my car to put in my stuff, so it means i still have some distance away from the pillar. And i did not turn steering early while leaving from the lot. Why the car can still kena scratch ? While on the way to get my car, i saw some of the hotel employees praying for seventh month in the carpark. Does it have to do with those" friends"?By the way, the hotel is quite old. Or can someone here gives me so clues whether it has anything to do with my parking and moving out? The repair fees cost me $400 bucks and i think the $ is wasted for nothing. go back and check the pillar. i am sure your car's paintwork is on the pillar. like my sister, when she returned me the car, she didn't even know the rear side was scratched. in the end, i went to where i parked the car before she drove it. i remembered i parked it quite near to the pillar. true enough, i saw my car's paintwork there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Was having course at this hotel in outram these few days. Since the hotel is not that accesible by any public transport, so i chose to drive. First day was peaceful, nothing happened. But second day, while leaving from the carpark(i parked beside a pillar), heard a loud bang at left side and i know immediately the car must have been scratched. True enough, i got down the car and saw that the rear door has few areas dented plus few ard 5-10cm scratches, side skirt scratch. So heartpain to see that !!! But the thing is, i really don't know why the incident can happened. My car was only slightly to the left of the lot, i can still move between pillar and left side of my car to put in my stuff, so it means i still have some distance away from the pillar. And i did not turn steering early while leaving from the lot. Why the car can still kena scratch ? While on the way to get my car, i saw some of the hotel employees praying for seventh month in the carpark. Does it have to do with those" friends"?By the way, the hotel is quite old. Or can someone here gives me so clues whether it has anything to do with my parking and moving out? The repair fees cost me $400 bucks and i think the $ is wasted for nothing. basically , you have poor "feel" of your car. thats why. it has everything to do with your driving skills. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Driving school teach us hor ... when we turn out of any parking lot, make sure our side mirrors have already crossed the 'imaginary parking lot line' If yes ... I think it's quite impossible to hit the pillar or anything that's beside you. Whether you park with ample space on your sides is irregardless because you have to make sure that the first rule has been concurred with, failing which may result in what you have just experienced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Wahahahah ... same same. I didn't wash entire car though .. just the number plate ... My lao pei ask me to do it one. Hahaha. Until now hor ... no. also nv open 4D ... consolation also don't have. Number only jump here and there or open in reverse. Sian ah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 this part of driving expenses....be traffic fine or $400 bux... just need to bite the wallet, tighten the belt for a month or so. then the 'pain' will goes. Cheers !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Your driving skill not there. Don't blame the ghosts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adamvios Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 (edited) My number come out before , but never buy . My wedding time i buy 4D kena ,on the autal date . So happy . Never think i will kena in my whole life . So brought this car . Edited August 16, 2008 by Adamvios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewhiong Neutral Newbie August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Dun blame the "old brothers" or they will visit you tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 Nothing to do with 7th month.. Maybe a slight mistake you made.. I also 7mth go Lim Chu Kang, nothing happen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 u..langa lah. nothing to do wif "good brothers" of the mth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 LIU LIAN!!! same la.. I wash with those leaves ar dunno wad ar so long onli open once.. consolation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...