Any caring tyres shop to recommend for rotation/balancing/alignment

Drive

You pay peanuts you get monkeys [laugh]

It's not just what they do. It's their skill in what they do that keeps me going back to them! They also don't take shortcuts and do things the proper way. I haven't found any other place that is as good.

Edited by Elfenstar

Wah lau, people might think we are from South East if we keep promoting them. [laugh]

Anyway, you are right. They are the only tyre shop I seen so far that repair tyre from the inside using the patch rather than using the worm like thing to plug the hole. Takes a lot more time.

How many tyre shop wash the rims and change air valve when changing new tyres?

got...who say dun have....mine has been practising for more than 20yrs liao...

does south east tyres have that computerized wheel alignment thingy? you know the mirror thingy that they attach to the tyres to do adjustment? thx. how much do they charge for this.

do they also do high speed balancing? thanks.

AESOP is not at AMK inudtrial Park 1, it is actually at AMK industrial Park TWO! Turn from Ave 3 at Caltex,after the canteen turn left (i think it's blk 5032??). Couple shops down on the right. The Malay uncle wheel alignment is superb. But he will take around an hour or so if your alignment is out by quite a fair bit. But after that it's swee swee.

How is AESOP's charges like? Is it expensive...? [confused]

i'd recommend Sin Hong Hwa, the place that sells Hankook tyres.

i have been going there just to do tyre balancing for about 2yrs plus liao,

as i find that they do a very good job in balancing after all this time

initally installed my rims at Soh Tyres, but found that wheel still feels weird after 100km. so its back to Hankook there to do balancing.

They also torque the wheel nust properly also. 110nM.

i have been to the sembawang branch most often.

recently i went to the main one at toh guan.

toh guan twice charged me different prices for the balancing.

one time $20 on time $30..

sembawang all the way is $15 for balancing 4 wheels and rotate...

dunno why the discrepencies but as long as it solves my problems, i'm happy