Resale HDB price: $600k++!!

Sofarsogood

Was looking to move from current place in West to somewhere more central, near city. A 5-room flat in Kallang, 8 yrs old, 110 sqf, valuation at $600k!! That's like twice the cost of my current house leh. Havent include the cash over valuation yet. I thought this type of price is for pte condo. Is the HDB market really so hot? How does HDB do the valuation? Dont they consider how much the first owner paid?

agree w u. hdb valuation is done by their own pple n it is very subjective. do yr homework well n u can find below 600k.

eh 300k can get jurong east central. 300k saved can easily pay for a car many times over.

heck, the interest on the addition 300k loan u have to take is probably enough for monthly installment of a small car!

they always say because PRs will pay that much. and that it is chinese or indian demand pushing up HDB prices.

i think that's true, but i always wonder, how come the PRs can outbid the local singaporeans by so much? are they really doing so well compared to us? if they can make so much money in their homecountry, why come here?

Where to find pte condo at $600k now? unless you are refering price at ulu ulu place.

already 4 rm at Toa Payoh > $450k liao, you must be away from SG for too long.

more expensive ones also got. actually bishan also pushing 600k

I know of 2 Indonesian brothers combining their names to buy a Bishan flat at 600k recently.

They already have a condo in Sg and a house in Indonesia. The elder of the two brothers currently stays in Indonesia most of the time.

Singaporeans can't combine 2 brothers' names to buy a resale HDB flat! [furious]

[sweatdrop]

Cannot understand why people want to buy such an expensive flat rather than go for a condo....

I am sure these people are those living in condo and managed to sold their condo at high price and then move to flat which they still able to made good profit out of it.