Resale HDB price: $600k++!!

Sofarsogood

Govt let them easy to have a house to stay so that they can be our FT. Can see how well govt treat the local ppl. Some more they dun have age limit. Get to know this malaysian, joint with his sis to buy resale flat. I still need to wait till 35(if i not wrong) den can buy or get marry den can buy

Was looking to move from current place in West to somewhere more central, near city. A 5-room flat in Kallang, 8 yrs old, 110 sqf, valuation at $600k!! That's like twice the cost of my current house leh. Havent include the cash over valuation yet. I thought this type of price is for pte condo. Is the HDB market really so hot? How does HDB do the valuation? Dont they consider how much the first owner paid?

as long as there are people who continue buying at the demanded levels, prices will be propped up.

dont buy lah.

just like COE.... [laugh]

Where to find pte condo at $600k now? unless you are refering price at ulu ulu place.

already 4 rm at Toa Payoh > $450k liao, you must be away from SG for too long.

Any condo at west area, CCK, Bt Batok also can get at 600K below....

Ulu??? Regent groove at CCK... Mrt directly opposite... consider ulu? Bt. Batok area also alot.... 3 bedroom...

How i know??? A few of my friends just bought... all below 600k at 1200 - 1295sqft.

Do check out and do some homework.

To the TS... 600K rather get a condo since u staying in west area liao...

To me a condo beats a HDB flat anytime...

more expensive ones also got. actually bishan also pushing 600k

I know of 2 Indonesian brothers combining their names to buy a Bishan flat at 600k recently.

They already have a condo in Sg and a house in Indonesia. The elder of the two brothers currently stays in Indonesia most of the time.

Singaporeans can't combine 2 brothers' names to buy a resale HDB flat! [furious]

Of course you can.... are you a singaporean?

For Singaporeans, even singles (above 35yo) can buy a 4 or 5 room flats... of course 2 brothers, 2 sisters, mother-daugther, son-father,... etc ... can buy a resale flat.

trying to flame FT issue har?

my colleague (a PR, wife sporean) just bought a resale 5 room at Bt Panjang, 5 years old... for $500k+ ... have to pay cash above valuation approx $20-30k,... somemore he said already very cheap liao.

Bt Panjang, $500+k .... Kallang $600k, definitely reasonable.

But i think the market will go down a bit in a year's time.... Pte condo already a lot of developers fire sale liao. ... dont read what the papers write. They are trying to reverse the poor sentiment and huge amount of unsold units gonna be TOP in 2009/2010.

more expensive ones also got. actually bishan also pushing 600k

I know of 2 Indonesian brothers combining their names to buy a Bishan flat at 600k recently.

They already have a condo in Sg and a house in Indonesia. The elder of the two brothers currently stays in Indonesia most of the time.

Singaporeans can't combine 2 brothers' names to buy a resale HDB flat! [furious]

looks like gahmen policy on auto pilot again, just like 2 is enough policy.

with property price so high, why bother have kids. gahmen sure tell us buy 3 room lor. then what? put 2 kids? 3 kids or 4 kids in 1 room? i live in 1 room with 3 kids before. cannot study cannot sleep..

all the policy restrictions is just making life harder for locals. what try to encourage family life policy? all just BS

hdb units gg up like nobody biz..

my area tamp.

4room flats cost like 350k valuation

5rooms 400+k..

exec selling at 600k

i was lucky to nab an EM at 460k..top floor corner..

later on saw on the ads..units at same blk..much lower level..selling at 480k valuation..

That one was the exception rather than the norm. The other expensive one is the exec flat @ Queenstown...just under $1 million.

that's ridiculous! [rolleyes]

That old couple who sold the almost $1 million exec flat also couldn't believe that someone will pay that kind of money (as reported). They were only asking for that sort of price to stop agents from bugging them to sell their unit.

Edited by Silver_blade

Was looking to move from current place in West to somewhere more central, near city. A 5-room flat in Kallang, 8 yrs old, 110 sqf, valuation at $600k!! That's like twice the cost of my current house leh. Havent include the cash over valuation yet. I thought this type of price is for pte condo. Is the HDB market really so hot? How does HDB do the valuation? Dont they consider how much the first owner paid?

Use this - http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/Se...?OpenForm&Seq=1

Set it to Kallang/Whampoa, 5-room and Jun-Aug. You will see that although there are units going for $600k and above, these are very rare (2 units only). Both are high-floor and the more expensive one is right smack above Lavender MRT (sheltered to MRT) - 680k. Don't believe the gossip going around about high prices. Yes there are those rare ones like these, but look at the average... mostly 400k-500k.

Additionally, there seems to be economic turbulence right around the corner.

Where to find pte condo at $600k now? unless you are refering price at ulu ulu place.

already 4 rm at Toa Payoh > $450k liao, you must be away from SG for too long.

Any condo at west area, CCK, Bt Batok also can get at 600K below....

Ulu??? Regent groove at CCK... Mrt directly opposite... consider ulu? Bt. Batok area also alot.... 3 bedroom...

How i know??? A few of my friends just bought... all below 600k at 1200 - 1295sqft.

Do check out and do some homework.

To the TS... 600K rather get a condo since u staying in west area liao...

To me a condo beats a HDB flat anytime...

No offense...the estate you named above are ulu to me.

Again no offense to all bro staying at those estate, it is only me. [;)]