Peeling prawns shells

Rollagt

Recently I went to a wedding dinner and I found that youngsters nowadays are getting either too pampered or lazy.

On my table there are a few 20+ yrs old youngsters..when the prawns was served, no one touches it except me and 2 frens.

One guy ask the other guy "eh ? I thot U love prawns ?dun wan eat ah ?" The guy reply "I duno hw to peel, normally my mum peel for me" then he added, U help me peel then I eat lor.

wah kaoz ! A grown up man duno how to peel prawns ? In the end one big bowl of prawns juz wasted.

Edited by Rollagt

Can............ i can peel for him.......... but I have this habit of using my mouth only. Dunno he wants or not... [sly]

Guess in the end, all of those will be eaten by those who really bother to peel [laugh]

Recently I went to a wedding dinner and I found that youngsters nowadays are getting either too pampered or lazy.

On my table there are a few 20+ yrs old youngsters..when the prawns was served, no one touches it except me and 2 frens.

One guy ask the other guy "eh ? I thot U love prawns ?dun wan eat ah ?" The guy reply "I duno hw to peel, normally my mum peel for me" then he added, U help me peel then I eat lor.

wah kaoz ! A grown up man duno how to peel prawns ? In the end one big bowl of prawns juz wasted.

and these young pricks are the one who's gonna defend our asses when war comes to singapore.

you know what to do then...

depend on these punks ? forget it.

Erm, there's a few express peeling method. Mine is from personal experience.

- Pinch and remove head

- Pinch and remove all legs (in 1 move)

- Using your thumb in 1 motion dig into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves".

- You should be able to grab the prawn meat away from the "leaves". Pinch the tail and you have deshelled the prawn.

Takes abit of practice. I'm a prawn lover so i guess i've gotten alot of practice [:p] ... and also alot of body itch the next day [laugh]

ahahah i am one of those cannot eat due to allergic...

but even i know how to peel... can do it in using fingers... or jus fork and spoon.

so easy.

normally is for good frens or gf...

they are jus plain lazy... some is becoz not glam... hai...

anyway the ang bao... pay liao..its their loss...

all i can say

My method a bit different from you

- Pinch and remove head. Suck the prawn creamy part.

- Using thumb to 'push' into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves".

- Pull the tail tip and tata.. But only apply if prawn is not overcooked..

not all youngsters like that hor!!

im barely 20..

but i peel my own prawns.ahaha..learned it myself by referring to the way i peel the prawns with my hands..

wah lao eh..i juz had my morning meal..now i think of sambal prawns..

hungry liao...

but fasting la.. [lipsrsealed]

i peel with my mouth too! i will bite off the head and put the prawn in my mouth to de-shell it...anybody else does tis? my frens saw it and they were like so stunned [dizzy]

Erm, there's a few express peeling method. Mine is from personal experience.

- Pinch and remove head

- Pinch and remove all legs (in 1 move)

- Using your thumb in 1 motion dig into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves".

- You should be able to grab the prawn meat away from the "leaves". Pinch the tail and you have deshelled the prawn.

Takes abit of practice. I'm a prawn lover so i guess i've gotten alot of practice [:p] ... and also alot of body itch the next day [laugh]

anyone using fork and spoon to peel the shells without using bare hand? [sweatdrop]