Peeling prawns shells

Rollagt

I thot there is a good way to peel the prawns ... peel from the 3rd leave, and all can pull out liao.

but also depends on the freshness of the prawns.. some are overcooked and stick to the shell [:/]

sometimes I try to do this but can take quite a while to do...most of the time I find the flesh stick to the shell.. [:/]

which is why i don't chose those steam prawn with shells for my wedding..

when I do buffet at my place, I also get dish that have deshelled prawn..

you don't want to risk people shelling them and dunno where to wipe [sweatdrop]

Me not youngster, but also dun like to peel prawns laugh.gif

Not about wasting food or what, maybe i dun like prawn, also just dun like to spend 2 minutes de-shelling, only to munch it down in a single gulp. laugh.gif

But freshly cooked black pepper crab is a different matter. sly.gif

eh what's wrong with not being able to peel prawns? [;)]

depending on my mood, my wife usually peels for me. but sometimes i will peel for her also.

it's damn messy la [lipsrsealed]. if i'm alone usually i will just let others whack the prawns. but if kena same situation as TS i'll just whack the whole thing myself. dun waste [flowerface]

hehe... i don't have a problem with peeling prawns... i eat them head, shell and tail. the shell gives me the extra 'ooophmm'. [sly]

No need care too much for these fellas..next time when they got kids.

The kids want to eat prawns then the parents duno how then its really a failure!