Peeling prawns shells

Rollagt

hm si dun noe how to use, si mi la eh...eh sia jia bo [laugh][laugh][laugh]

someone better shows these 20s those xxx sites for self explanatory and actions [laugh][laugh]

also hm si pregnant lah...si jia ka bah (bat toh tiong hon)...ta ka chio jie liao (nerd nerd liao)

me november 6..ahaha..

re-do things you had screwed up?

or UNDO the screwing you did? [lipsrsealed]

hahha..cheers bro (at break fast)!

Edited by Deathism

I thot there is a good way to peel the prawns ... peel from the 3rd leave, and all can pull out liao.

but also depends on the freshness of the prawns.. some are overcooked and stick to the shell [:/]

Erm, there's a few express peeling method. Mine is from personal experience.

- Pinch and remove head

- Pinch and remove all legs (in 1 move)

- Using your thumb in 1 motion dig into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves".

- You should be able to grab the prawn meat away from the "leaves". Pinch the tail and you have deshelled the prawn.

Takes abit of practice. I'm a prawn lover so i guess i've gotten alot of practice [:p] ... and also alot of body itch the next day [laugh]

anyone using fork and spoon to peel the shells without using bare hand? [sweatdrop]

yes.. but not in chinese dinner coz they only have chopstick and spoon..

in fact, you can use chopstick and spoon to do the deshell but it take some time and skill, including the freshness of the prawn

maybe these youngsters dun know how to wash their peenis...probably their mum or maid wash for them [laugh][laugh][laugh] also when comes to peel off woman clothes, i am sure they have to login to internet, google it and then download the steps on how to peel woman clothes and make love...or maybe ask their parent to demo... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

nowadyas these youngsters are really pamper and spoilt

eh.. alternative means is to post a thread in MCF to ask for help..

plenty of such threads like where to park, how to park, what colour to buy, what to change, how to change, etc..

not just the youngsters...

Women not only peel prawns for men. At hawker centres i always see women buying food for men or the whole family, while the men just sit there, waiting for food to be served.

depends..can be overcooked or not fresh.. or just that the type of prawn used..

the cooking method is also impt..

some prawns have thicker and harder shell, so it's easier to deshell.

some are soft and tend to stick to the meat..

Edited by Sony

i peel with my mouth too! i will bite off the head and put the prawn in my mouth to de-shell it...anybody else does tis? my frens saw it and they were like so stunned [dizzy]

but is it going to be unsightly when you have to spit out the head and shell?