Rollagt 5th Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 (edited) Recently I went to a wedding dinner and I found that youngsters nowadays are getting either too pampered or lazy. On my table there are a few 20+ yrs old youngsters..when the prawns was served, no one touches it except me and 2 frens. One guy ask the other guy "eh ? I thot U love prawns ?dun wan eat ah ?" The guy reply "I duno hw to peel, normally my mum peel for me" then he added, U help me peel then I eat lor. wah kaoz ! A grown up man duno how to peel prawns ? In the end one big bowl of prawns juz wasted. Edited September 14, 2008 by Rollagt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 If I were you, I will just finish the whole bowl of prawns. They dun want to eat then too bad! Haha...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Wa! I like your table. Depending on the freshness of the prawns, I can deshell each prawn in approx 3 secs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 very good. i eat all ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 yeah! I would eat them all if I were you too.. you should have exclaimed hosay liao.. just a pity not chilli crabs leh..one of SG nasional cai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 I thot there is a good way to peel the prawns ... peel from the 3rd leave, and all can pull out liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Too many prawn, need to do night PT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Simi si 3rd leave??? Express way of peeling the prawns ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Wah........... how ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Can............ i can peel for him.......... but I have this habit of using my mouth only. Dunno he wants or not... Guess in the end, all of those will be eaten by those who really bother to peel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Recently I went to a wedding dinner and I found that youngsters nowadays are getting either too pampered or lazy. On my table there are a few 20+ yrs old youngsters..when the prawns was served, no one touches it except me and 2 frens. One guy ask the other guy "eh ? I thot U love prawns ?dun wan eat ah ?" The guy reply "I duno hw to peel, normally my mum peel for me" then he added, U help me peel then I eat lor. wah kaoz ! A grown up man duno how to peel prawns ? In the end one big bowl of prawns juz wasted. and these young pricks are the one who's gonna defend our asses when war comes to singapore. you know what to do then... depend on these punks ? forget it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Erm, there's a few express peeling method. Mine is from personal experience. - Pinch and remove head - Pinch and remove all legs (in 1 move) - Using your thumb in 1 motion dig into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves". - You should be able to grab the prawn meat away from the "leaves". Pinch the tail and you have deshelled the prawn. Takes abit of practice. I'm a prawn lover so i guess i've gotten alot of practice ... and also alot of body itch the next day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 then u and your friend should just chiong all ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 ahahah i am one of those cannot eat due to allergic... but even i know how to peel... can do it in using fingers... or jus fork and spoon. so easy. normally is for good frens or gf... they are jus plain lazy... some is becoz not glam... hai... anyway the ang bao... pay liao..its their loss... all i can say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 My method a bit different from you - Pinch and remove head. Suck the prawn creamy part. - Using thumb to 'push' into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves". - Pull the tail tip and tata.. But only apply if prawn is not overcooked.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 not all youngsters like that hor!! im barely 20.. but i peel my own prawns.ahaha..learned it myself by referring to the way i peel the prawns with my hands.. wah lao eh..i juz had my morning meal..now i think of sambal prawns.. hungry liao... but fasting la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 i peel with my mouth too! i will bite off the head and put the prawn in my mouth to de-shell it...anybody else does tis? my frens saw it and they were like so stunned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Erm, there's a few express peeling method. Mine is from personal experience. - Pinch and remove head - Pinch and remove all legs (in 1 move) - Using your thumb in 1 motion dig into the "leaves" (or shell segments) starting from the head side all the way to the tail end, and "open" all the "leaves". - You should be able to grab the prawn meat away from the "leaves". Pinch the tail and you have deshelled the prawn. Takes abit of practice. I'm a prawn lover so i guess i've gotten alot of practice ... and also alot of body itch the next day anyone using fork and spoon to peel the shells without using bare hand? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...