Qpik Supercharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 aiyoh ... yr female frens fm simi dinosaur age?? tell them either pay back in kind or in body lor just kidding... but seriously, regardless of the value of meal/lifts etc...no DECENT HUMAN BEING should take it for GRANTED. this kind of character only reeks of improper absorption of social values/manners ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Maybe u should just ask her. Sometimes ppl might have some financial issue of some sort and yet not comfortable telling anyone. She does not seem all that bad from the start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Brother, next time, know her patten, let her pay herself la. If you keep paying for char bor who go lunch with you, very soon, pok kai, unless you say, pat tor her, then different story, if working friends, go dutch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 dun count too much lah... it will cloud your judgement.... if begining not to like liao then find another tree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 (edited) Using this as an excuse for not continuing to purse her, how you know that came into my mind. It sounded like most of the bros think I should move on liao. Hmm... Edited September 17, 2008 by Wbucket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Ya...nothing, we continue eating and chatting. That's why I can't get it out of my head. It is second time liao, and I fear it would continue like this if I don't voice out. Like kanna carrot head like that. However, the meals ain't ex la. Just the carrot head feeling, can't shake it off. Lemme guess ... She is not chio enough right ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 sis ....u so hiong ah...pay in body ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 there is 1 ageless saying... talk $$$ hurt the feeling... so its your take... if u find that she is just toying with u... and not get your chasing signal...then time for next step.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 That's a sis? Yo Qpik, how you doing? [inline joeys.JPG] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 If really keen on her, can try a couple more dates, if still no reaction, then up to you to decide if want to cut losses or continue if she's worth it. Normal friends just stop going out with her, if she query why, drop subtle hints or claim you are broke.......see if she gets the hint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 Even if she isn't toying with me, this might be signs for a bigger issue? Like I say, not say talk $$$ la, I can treat one. It is more about do I feel good treating. This expectation stuff...down the road, might be more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 So you saying if want to chase girl, must keep treating her? Or does girls expect guys to treat them in order to purse them? These all sounded so superficial leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 famous sis u dun know ah.... wait later have u for dinner ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". Do you think you stand a chance to remove her panties??? If not, move on..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 whether bigger issue or not we dun know... what if makan she always pay.... later when settle down...the rest of the things u pay... this type of thing difficult to say... I would think if she is not toying with u then it is ok... future things later then say... enjoy the company first... mayb she might turn out to be a good thing... or later u find better tree.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 NO. if a gal truly likes you, she will always have your interest at heart and will not expect you to pay for gatherings all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 if the guy ask the girl out then the guy should treat (or pay first), but u are right, the gal should ask if should go dutch ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...