Wrong offence issued

Axils

Last Friday first thing to my car found a parking ticket on it. Very strange as I have a season parking on it but I was parking on a white lot due to the season lots are full.

So after taking a look at it, it shows all the details correct (lot number, timing, no display of parking coupon) but only thing is a wrong car plate number! The vehicle number shown is SF*3*44E, where mine starts with SGX9**** not even close.... sigh.. whats up with the parking warden.

So anyway was wondering what should I do. I had just sent an email to HDB to tell them of this mistake, but to the bro of vehicle number SF*3*44E,if happened to read this and is in the carpark of bedok south blk 19a on friday night 26th sep around 7:50pm, do drop me a msg so I can pass to you the ticket and see how it goes.

Wow, win already I would say. But as you have mentioned, the lot number is correct, how can the parking warden makes such a boo-boo mistake?

a few possible scenario i can think of...

1) that parking warden must be dreaming while printing the summon... maybe the actual car was beside your car and while printing, the warden was checking others car, then suddenly got phone call from wife/husband asking him/her to go back early for F1 live telecast, and after the phone call, busy packing his/her stuff and mixed up the car...

2) that owner want to pull a quick one, hoping some kuku driver will just settle the summon without checking....without the actual slips, there are many ways for him to check/pay his summon.....

3) that owner has many enermies..(maybe that car stay there but never buy season parking before and many boh liow "red eyes" people around u know..) . his enermy saw his car kena summon, pull it away and put on someone else car hoping he missed the summon due date and kena court case........

err.. what else?...., i have covered the people who issue the summon, the person who kena the summon and person who has nothing to do with the whole issue but some how gets involved due to whatever reason... [laugh]

Small issue. Some kids go put on ur screen. Caught one young punk doing it. Saw mi and jus ran.

I went to see wads going on and put back to the correct car....

Last Friday first thing to my car found a parking ticket on it. Very strange as I have a season parking on it but I was parking on a white lot due to the season lots are full.

So after taking a look at it, it shows all the details correct (lot number, timing, no display of parking coupon) but only thing is a wrong car plate number! The vehicle number shown is SF*3*44E, where mine starts with SGX9**** not even close.... sigh.. whats up with the parking warden.

So anyway was wondering what should I do. I had just sent an email to HDB to tell them of this mistake, but to the bro of vehicle number SF*3*44E,if happened to read this and is in the carpark of bedok south blk 19a on friday night 26th sep around 7:50pm, do drop me a msg so I can pass to you the ticket and see how it goes.

Somebody kena the ticket and put on your screen lah. Check out the number of this car, I have a feeling this fellow may not be staying near you, if not, he don't dare to do such a thing.

wow, kana action! maybe ur friend punk you?

i used to punk my friends only, stick my summons in my camp carpark har har

must always remember to check and double check...

but i would just throw away the ticket if its not mine too

the other guy tio summon

put the summon on yours

wait you never see go and pay [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

my uncle also tio this stun before [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

To the people claiming someone else put the ticket on his car, note that the lot number was correct.