Honzai Neutral Newbie June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 poor thing ...... think i must really install the car cam with jazziegirl liao .... our JTC's next group installation after the chio luminated door sill plates! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 (edited) Best part .... everyone was sound asleep so no one to keep speed check on me. Sometime when my wife is not sleeping, she'll be my backsit co-driver , saying "Ah yah! that idiot driver infront, drive so slow still want to keep to the right lane", "Can 'honk'/highbeam him to get him to keep to the left", "Can go faster or not, the car behind are catching up" .... my wife the opposite:- even when her eyes are shut for a rest, she still says: "ehh, why so fast!!!" without opening them ...... ... so i m now practising fast but smooth acceleration so that she can't feel the G-force and issue such commands ..... i must find out exaxct G-force beyond which she starts to sense the acceleration... it's there somewhere.... Edited June 30, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 wah.....she red rocket terror ah next time i block you, you quickly walkie me to siam hor..... he where got time to walkie you, you stay in left-most lane the best lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 my sympaties to your car's paint work being scrapped off. not to capitalise on yr misfortune, but maybe it's a good time to check how thick your coat of paint is. Mine was sprayed so thin that u can't even see the primer when it was scrapped. I just dug in with my fingernail abit and saw the grey metal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 yar! runs in the Family mar! even thought we were Family 500 yrs ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 my wife the opposite:- even when her eyes are shut for a rest, she still says: "ehh, why so fast!!!" without opening them ...... ... so i m now practising fast but smooth acceleration so that she can't feel the G-force and issue such commands ..... i must find out exaxct G-force beyond which she starts to sense the acceleration... it's there somewhere.... try driving up to Penang & bring her along after that she'll deifinitely ask you to drive faster in order to get to Penang or back home earlier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 Tell me about it... and to think mine was a cheap cheap car, can still kenna.. Nothing much to say... when i went to my car.. it was dented and the paint was off.. rub it off... I saw the metal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 Yup, seems like you have no choice but to touch up. else, It might rust. yeah... I just give a nice clean wipe preparing for tonight touch-up in my MSCP.. aiyoh... darn sian... totally upset... wonder who the ass.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 wah liew...darn sad leh... just 3 weeks only..... idiot driver... I go down check again see who got my paint mark.... did you manage to find the idiot's car??? never caught the culprit... He definitely sure know he did it and ran off... Hope he buang his car..... he sure guilty conscience whole life for scrubbing somebody else car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 Hope I can do a good job... else... its very very obvious.... so obvious you see the metal portion.. does it show bare metal or the undercoat??... if it's bare metal, try use some primer paint first, then follow it with a few thin layers of colour paint to match the original colour It show bare metal already.... looks like tonight gotta go shopping again to treat my babe injury...Where to get that primer paint ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 poor thing ...... think i must really install the car cam with jazziegirl liao .... our JTC's next group installation after the chio luminated door sill plates! wah lao..it's worst than DENT ! you are seeing metal ! I think I must plan to do door visor(BIG FAT ONES)... Darn angry with the ass who did such and ran off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 go to any major paint shop and look for primer paints........ if i have the time, usually i hunt for marine primers (for salty/moist environments...)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 my sympaties to your car's paint work being scrapped off. not to capitalise on yr misfortune, but maybe it's a good time to check how thick your coat of paint is. Mine was sprayed so thin that u can't even see the primer when it was scrapped. I just dug in with my fingernail abit and saw the grey metal.. the coat was quite alright... looks like I got this chance to see the coating.... but still dammit that ass... tonight take some pic for everyone to see what this bugger did to my new car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 do get rid of any rust (if it has started) before painting...... you can use 'rust-converter' solution or sand it off with fine sand paper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 Can get it off any shops like VINMART or CONCORDE ? I dowan to see the injury... so heart pain... now i cannot take sideway pictures leow.... somemore last night washed clean clean..sparkling clean and this idiot.... haiz... lousy day.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 i worry only that there is an old lady in her MERC driving on the right lane.....then he want to do a left overtake and i am there ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 will get some nec stuffs for tonight operation.... haiz... a day is gone liddat... a lifetime memory of my injured babe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2003 Share June 30, 2003 now must seriously consider about letting her drive everyday ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...