<2yrs Conti, <$50k.

Ah_veo

and dun wear white long sleeve when u drive a jaguar....

later ppl think u'r the chaffeur.hehe....

Edited by Ah_veo

ah veo, u still driving the aveo?

by the way, mondeo is a good choice, provide the engine is tip top/good condition.(less trouble) cos of the need to send to service centre.

But of course, if it is still under warranty, its consider a good buy

hi all experts here....

helping my friend look for 2nd hand conti-cars only.

(bcoz his used Nissan coming to 10yrs liao.wanted something diff,

& with up to $50k budget nia.used car muz hv warranty)

did a search in sgcarmart:

Price Range: below $50k

Year Registered: 2007

Tansmission: Auto

Category: Parf Car

Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan

Found this. even i'm tempted. rolleyes.gif

ur comments pls.thank u in advance.. wink.gif

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=28821&DL=1344

or anyone here selling ur less than 2yrs old Conti can PM me oso,

(if u can meet above $$$ criteria) tongue.gif

Handling is not too bad but FC will not be as good as Japs

must take note of the FC when buying... very impt cos ford focus is alr about 8km/l

mondeo no real figures but is rumoured to be 5-6km/l.. warning first for this...

maybe he might wanna consider astra.. =)

Can consider this jaguar. 57.8k nia. [nod]

I didnt know can get it so cheap. [shocked]

The interior looks good. [thumbsup]

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=28817&DL=1028

yup!!! Jag has always been good for 2nd hand, just after 3 yrs..

FC would be also rumoured to be about 8km/l or so

but its a jag.. =)

interior not the best futuristic but hey, looks like u got a premium marque.. =)

Aiyah in fantasy my focus should be at least in 2.0L guise and the mondy should be in 2,5V6 guise but too bad this is SG. Engines are underspecced while interior is over specced; for some cars.

the Mazda 6 and Mondeo are not the same platform. The Mazda 3 and Focus are the same.

But Mazda6 and mondeo FC not so good, but I think the old mondeo FC is worse than Mazda 6.

The new mondeo compared to new Mazda 6 I think both are about equal.

In europe the recommended engines for these cars are the diesel ones, which gives more power, yet lower emissions.

Dunno when SG allow the diesel engines. :(

it's not that SG don't allow the diesel engines, it's because there is no market for it here due to the high diesel tax here (although it has been reduced since july). so it makes no sense for the AD to bring it in.

do you mean high diesel engine tax or diesel itself ?

If diesel itself, then isn't diesel still cheaper than petrol, which is why Taxis and industrial vehicles are using diesel ?

dude, i said diesel tax, not diesel.

Singapore govt places a special tax on diesel powered cars on top of the normal road tax that they have to pay.

I see. But in that case, why the diesel tax ?

SG government should remove the tax but tax emissions instead. That way, better, cleaner and more fuel efficient engines can be used in sg, saving the environment.

Instead, it allows those Malaysian buses and trucks that spew forth those black toxic smoke. [thumbsdown]