<2yrs Conti, <$50k.

Ah_veo

hi all experts here....

helping my friend look for 2nd hand conti-cars only.

(bcoz his used Nissan coming to 10yrs liao.wanted something diff,

& with up to $50k budget nia.used car muz hv warranty)

did a search in sgcarmart:

Price Range: below $50k

Year Registered: 2007

Tansmission: Auto

Category: Parf Car

Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan

Found this. even i'm tempted. rolleyes.gif

ur comments pls.thank u in advance.. wink.gif

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=28821&DL=1344

or anyone here selling ur less than 2yrs old Conti can PM me oso,

(if u can meet above $$$ criteria) tongue.gif

Edited by Ah_veo

Mondeo is not a bad car. I sat in it many times but never tried to drive one, it's spacious, stable with good specs. The interior looks a bit dull, but hey, 5-year warranty does look tempting. Only concern is probably maitenance and part costs in Singapore where the no. of Mondeo is probably single digit.

that's really cheap. only 1.5 yrs selling liao. Think because at that time Mk4 mondeo coming out.

brand new was around 80k I think

Edited by Samshio

hi all experts here....

helping my friend look for 2nd hand conti-cars only.

(bcoz his used Nissan coming to 10yrs liao.wanted something diff,

& with up to $50k budget nia.used car muz hv warranty)

did a search in sgcarmart:

Price Range: below $50k

Year Registered: 2007

Tansmission: Auto

Category: Parf Car

Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan

Found this. even i'm tempted. rolleyes.gif

ur comments pls.thank u in advance.. wink.gif

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=28821&DL=1344

or anyone here selling ur less than 2yrs old Conti can PM me oso,

(if u can meet above $$$ criteria) tongue.gif

Handling is not too bad but FC will not be as good as Japs

On paper it's only worth 31k+ yet you will be paying almost 50k....

Not worth IMO, the depreciation is horrible.

It's up to your friend lah. If he thinks it's "cheap".

Mondeo is not a bad car. I sat in it many times but never tried to drive one, it's spacious, stable with good specs. The interior looks a bit dull, but hey, 5-year warranty does look tempting. Only concern is probably maitenance and part costs in Singapore where the no. of Mondeo is probably single digit.

Gearbox is oso under 5yrs Agent manufacture Warranty right?

that's really cheap. only 1.5 yrs selling liao. Think because at that time Mk4 mondeo coming out.

brand new was around 80k I think

i think so. other 2 options are Passat and A4....but older and more ex.

his 2L conti criteria...not too common & not too flashy. phew... [sweatdrop][laugh]

Its cheap. :)

Why not try the mazda 6 too?

Its similar.

his personal reason,no more jap/korea makes.

Depreciation is close to 4.8K a year leh. Worth meh ?

hmmm...for 1 year 8mth 2L Conti with 26,000km milege.....

how much u think it should worth bro? any other Value for $ Conti worth considering?

On paper it's only worth 31k+ yet you will be paying almost 50k....

Not worth IMO, the depreciation is horrible.

It's up to your friend lah. If he thinks it's "cheap".

if he drives for next 3 years 4 months.....

paper + say $4-5k body shd fetch back at least $27k ba.

i think thats his maximum loss.

if he can drives longer,depreciation even lower. no?