Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 Yup. The X Type is based on the Ford CD132 platform. Essentially a year 2000 Ford Mondeo. http://www.buzzle.com/editorials/3-22-2006-91619.asp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flipflop 1st Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 They claim that it's still more polluting than petrol. well, they have their own standards. We just suck thumb, follow. no choice. anyway, back to the topic.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 (edited) Mondeo should be a reliable car. A good workhorse...but I don't think it qualify as a 'Luxury Sedan' by any measure. The term "luxury sedan" is often misused. On sgcarmart, many jap rides that is 2L or above are termed as "luxury sedan" Edited October 24, 2008 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 Sound nice to entice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 25, 2008 Author Share October 25, 2008 ...... !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 25, 2008 Share October 25, 2008 hi all experts here.... helping my friend look for 2nd hand conti-cars only. (bcoz his used Nissan coming to 10yrs liao.wanted something diff, & with up to $50k budget nia.used car muz hv warranty) did a search in sgcarmart: Price Range: below $50k Year Registered: 2007 Tansmission: Auto Category: Parf Car Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan Found this. even i'm tempted. ur comments pls.thank u in advance.. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=28821&DL=1344 or anyone here selling ur less than 2yrs old Conti can PM me oso, (if u can meet above $$$ criteria) Luxury Sedan???? what is the advertiser thinking? Sometimes I see Nissan sylphy advertised as luxury sedan too. Or toyota Camry too or MAzda 6.... Under sports car also so many normal cars not paiseh classify as sports. Classification really super loose in SGCarmart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altum Neutral Newbie October 25, 2008 Share October 25, 2008 To be classified as sports car in Singapore, only need to have spoiler and paste some Type R stickers can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 26, 2008 Share October 26, 2008 haha, so it seems, Altum, so it seems........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear October 26, 2008 Share October 26, 2008 Yup. The X Type is based on the Ford CD132 platform. Essentially a year 2000 Ford Mondeo. http://www.buzzle.com/editorials/3-22-2006-91619.asp haiz.. no wonder heard its a guzzler at 8km/l.. but hey, not bad, at least the 2nd hand price is affordable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 28, 2008 Author Share October 28, 2008 (edited) is there such thing as 5 yrs free maintanance servicing package by Ford? meaning i dun hv to pay a single cent for svcing for the 1st 5yrs? any Ford owners here care to comment? Edited October 28, 2008 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 bro, bcaful of the warranty thingy... some AD are famous of voiding their customer warranty within warranty period jus for a small issue like servicing or modification... check with the AD on the validity of the warranty b4 u buy the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear October 29, 2008 Share October 29, 2008 i only know the 5 yr warranty.. 5 yr servicing.. hmm.. norm is first 60k bah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samshio 2nd Gear October 29, 2008 Share October 29, 2008 I'm a current ford owner and I only know of the 5-yr warranty or 100,000 km. It does not cover wear and tear parts. the Free servicing is only for the first 3 servicing only, and covers workmanship costs, but not spare parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 29, 2008 Share October 29, 2008 There is a 5yrs maintenance package, but it is an added cost which you or your SE may like to pay upfront. It may be discounted, but essentially, you still pay for the services, so its not free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 29, 2008 Author Share October 29, 2008 thanks guys.... juz called Ford Agent to verify....5yrs agent warranty confirm have. and oso there's this 5yrs maintenance package paid by 1st owner.meaning dun hv to pay a single cent for oil/labour svcing till 5th year,only pay for wear and tear parts. but somehow...duno why....i still dun feel comfortable. any 'catch'? any other Agent offers such packages? if its too good to be true,i gets more worried.hehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samshio 2nd Gear October 29, 2008 Share October 29, 2008 ok lah. currently my focus is in the 4th year. every time servicing only abt 200-300 max including parts. Service twice a year max only. workmanship usually costs around $70 each time. Quite reliable (touch wood) so far. mondy should be the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 29, 2008 Share October 29, 2008 if im changing car today, i will go down and pay deposit for this mondeo today... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 29, 2008 Share October 29, 2008 Mondeo is new model so may have some teething problems, compared to the Focus. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...