• 141 - 150 km/h
    • 151 - 160 km/h
    • 161 - 170 km/h
    • 171 - 180 km/h
    • 181 - 190 km/h
    • 191 - 200 km/h
    • more than 200 km/h !!!

[reply]

That's why i was puzzled when he mention high CG, he is just a kid, let's forgive him laugh.giflaugh.gif

Yeah, you are right about FI, with FI i can do 220+ with ease but now without it max is 205 struggling.

yah, that's why I don't want to lead him into a Flaming session, just correct whatever mistake he makes so he can improve on his "knowledge" mah sly.gifsly.gifsly.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

so you dekitted confused.gifconfused.gifPosted Image still available Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

150 on NSH..don't dare to go any higher as i have my whole family on board..

if i'm alone, i might just tried clearing the meter.. [:p]

Hahahaha! Yeah, must be resposible! [thumbsup]

190km/h on the straight stretch of ECP towards Changi airport, this is the stretch where you can find flower pots at the center divider, it is also used as an alternate runway for the RSAF.

210km/h on the NS H/W, wanting to test out the claimed re-chip top speed of 230km/h but my tyres then were rated "H" which is upto 210km/h, was trying very hard to catch up with a MY 530i sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Both were done on my old Alfa Romeo 33 1.7 16v back in the mid 90's which I missed dearly unsure.gifunsure.gifunsure.gif

Wah! There always got police one leh. What time did you speed there? 2 3am issit? [sweatdrop]

Estimated 270 (my max speed on the meter is 260) and still going strong but my balls dropped abit because the tyres couldn't hold up. I think have to change to 19 inch 275 profile at least [:/]

WTF man! Bro, you drive what car ah?

Why nowadays all those China car drivers like to come in and post about performance? ego problem? maybe they are all the same person.

NO lah! Just for fun only. My top speed is only 110km/h so what ego is there?

My top speed is 90km/hr . . . . heh heh heh [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

My wife will say "Slow down, drive so fast for what?" heh heh heh . . . [sweatdrop]

Relax brother, I also join you take a slow drive! [thumbsup]

looking under the hood of the china cars.. i strongly doubt the engines were bought from europe.. my guess is the engines are manufactured locally in china (design copied from elsewhere)..

when he say China engineering, I reply to say that there isn't such a thing as the current range of engines were never solely developed by the Chinese, as during the "closed" door policy period where the rest of the world's automotive technological field were advancing by leaps and bounce, the Chinese at that time is still standing still.

Most of them are older engine design by the Europeans or Japs which the Chinese may have bought over the license to product it (which I seriously doubt)

190km/h on the straight stretch of ECP towards Changi airport, this is the stretch where you can find flower pots at the center divider, it is also used as an alternate runway for the RSAF.

210km/h on the NS H/W, wanting to test out the claimed re-chip top speed of 230km/h but my tyres then were rated "H" which is upto 210km/h, was trying very hard to catch up with a MY 530i sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Both were done on my old Alfa Romeo 33 1.7 16v back in the mid 90's which I missed dearly unsure.gifunsure.gifunsure.gif

Wah! There always got police one leh. What time did you speed there? 2 3am issit? sweatdrop.gif

back in the mid 90's around 9+am on a Sunday morning, nowadays cannot liao sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Motorcyles

Yamaha TZR 125 - 120km/h with a malfunction YPVS

Honda Steed 400 - 130km/h

Suzuki Bandit 650S - 120km/h only in Sg

Honda Super4 VS - 170km/h

Yamaha Fazer 600 - 190km/h NSH 140km/h trunk msia

Cars

Camry - 160km/h trunk msia

Wira - 170km/h everything stock incluing ugly steel factory rims on 13" 175 width tires.

Liteace - 100km/h straight line

Dyna - 100km/h straight line

Wow!

And to all the bikers out there, going at such high speeds is really being a daredevil - one mistake can say bye bye liau. I can't imagine the feeling of the wind pressing on the body and holding onto the handle as hard as you can. Must be an out-of-this-world experience!

now cannot liao, after that 18points experience, only dare to go 10+ or within 20km/h above the speed limit, also I stop drinking after that.

Errr... I thought FI doesn't really make your car get much better top speed. Engine capacity & gearing will do that?

Like my fastest is only about 225-230km/h (still cannot outrun NA cars with higher top speed..... but I can get to that in ~ 26 sec.

Hahahahahahaha Tuscani is Korean! And so big size do you know that it has a high CG? Sorry to bombard you with all the engineering jargon. CG is Central of Gravitation!

Tuscani (known as Tiburon in the States and Hyundai Coupe in other part) do not have high CG lah, my Trajet and Tuscon will have high CG. here is the pics of Tuscani and just to let you know, there are lots of "modded" tuscani running around, they are all FI, not those Electrical ones that you are using.

oh, just to correct you, CG = Center of Gravity and FI = Force Induction.

here is more info for you on Tuscani or Tiburon : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Tiburon

That's why i was puzzled when he mention high CG, he is just a kid, let's forgive him [laugh][laugh]

Yeah, you are right about FI, with FI i can do 220+ with ease but now without it max is 205 struggling.

Hello!

So, what's the HIGHEST SPEED you've ever driven using the car you OWN?

I'd be glad if someone can share his car rated top-speed vs the actual highest speed ever achieved on his car?

My car's a Hafei Minz and its top speed is 110km/h. Over the weekend, I took a couple of friends to Johor for a yummy dinner. I travelled on the Malaysian highway for the first time via the 2nd Link. Guess what, I pushed my Minz to close to 130 km/h (can't read that clearly due to the car shaking)! Phew! It was such an astounding feat for me! But I need quite a long stretch of highway to do that and I dare not push it any further as the car got rather shaky.

Please share your experience.

Thanks.

I have not pushed my Fit yet coz I have not yet the chance to go NSH.... but so far on sg highway, ard 130km/h [thumbsdown]

my 07 jazz . total stock.. 150km/h! no kidding! at nihgt at tpe... only scare my got tp thats why didnt go further!

my personal experience maximum speed

nissan sunny 70km/h (father's restriction)

daihatsu charade 81km/h

Honda Accord (1st production model) 80km/h

Honda Accord 80km/h

Saab 900i 80km/h

LS400 80km/h (cruise control)

LS430 80km/h (adaptive cruise control)

I am not a road hogger I drive on the left most lane in express highway

[Hi Unfazed,

Nope, I don't use Open face helment when I ride to Malaysia or Thailand. I am using a Japnese full face Arai RXZIII. This helmet is one of the top grade helment. It is tight fit into my head. On the normal speed between 100 to 200km/h per hour, there isn't any kind of pressure which I have mentioned in my previous post. But once I reach 250km/h onward toward to 290km/h that is where I will feel the different. The front really come in and touch your chin and nose. Anyway, nice chating with you here. Yup, Thanks ! ride safe too. . . .. Cheers

With regards

Peter Tan]

hi peter,

i used to ride to msia and thailand too in my younger days when riding my BMW bike... [;)]

regarding yr helmet issue, at high speeds, u shld lie on the tank and 'hide' behind the bike's front windscreen...

about speeding for top speed; best is not to try it if possible... [laugh]

if you gotta try it, try to cut down the risks to minimum and not endangering lives. [thumbsup]

Hi Keavze, The fastest speed I have ever archieved was 290km/h in Malaysia NS highway. My bike speedometer max speed is 340km/h. I was riding on my Suzuki GSXRII 1300 Hayabusa. Just imagined the air pressure was so great that my full face helmet I was wearing, the front touched my nose. But, I know some other biker friends who did better than I. They have archieved 320km/h. That is really awsome. At that kind of speed, no mistake can be make. Once hit a car, dog, lorry, wood sure die. No escape.

Bro,

Thats a great bike there! I believe its one of the fastest around. Doing 290 on that must be a one of a kind experience though and I think I won't have the balls to do it [sweatdrop]